Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I love this hotel. The breakfast is great! I love the spacious rooms. Always a warm and friendly environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very noise after mid nite on sat-ni.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel internet was not accessible at all. The front desk said they didn't know why! The hotel needs a make-over. The appearance is old and shabby. Modernize it to look like the other Embassy chains. The staff was friendly and courteous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Charleston, SC

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I was really disappointed to exit my room one morning and find the room cleaning crew outside my door, sitting on the floor, and folding towels by laying them flat on the floor/carpet and then folding them! Anything on that carpet would then be transferred to those towels you would be wiping your body with. Obviously, I did not allow housekeeping in my room the whole week after that. I also found an old wire hanger laying on the floor between the wall and the bed. So obviously my room was not cleaned real well. :( The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location and it was very comfortable and clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping,restaurants,bars and entertainment
I truly LOVE my three night stay at the embassy!!! It was absolutely beautiful call and relaxed! The staff was VERY helpful and accommodating toof my needs regards of the time frame. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
no wait to checkin, fast elevators! quiet rooms, no hall noise. complimentary breakfast and drinks before dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel was nice and the breakfast was good but the beds were a little hard and they gave us very small pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOOK FOR ANOTHER HOTEL

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location....but will be located at another hotel in the future
Cons: The only improvement is a different hotel
DISGUSTING!! stayed here with friends for one night...One night was too many!! The rooms booked were filthy...the rooms smelled with a heavy smokey presence....they staff unwilling to accommodate any changes....granted the hotel was completely booked, no willingness to make any changes....I received hotel points but that didn't cover the overpriced room that was awful....rugs were filthy, furniture filthy......there are too many choices to ever go back here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel in general is beautiful, but the staff customer service was awful. I would stay again only because it is attached to the venue for we were attending. We enjoyed the full breakfast bar that is also included. The downside to the hotel is the customer service from the front desk. They were not friendly during the check in or check out process as well as when we called for info during our stay. The attitude from the staff was as if we were bothering them. Although the hotel was crowned, I find the entire service to be unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, SC

Beautiful hotel with nice amenities.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved upon.
Location: The location is near the Charleston Airport and next door to the North Charleston Coliseum. There are good restaurants and shopping nearby.
I was there to attend a seminar and we decided to stay at the hotel and it was a most pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby is beautiful and the complimentary breakfast and happy hour were very nice! Overall, it was a very pleasant stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC Airport

Dingy Carpet

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The TV
Cons: Clean the carpet, defrost the freezer. Need to advertise extra anime ties charges in advance. Not oh btw.
Very disappointed in Expedia booking. Got to the desk to check in and told no HHonors points would be earned even when presenting membership card. There was no AARP Expecia bargain The carpet in the room needed shampooing. Very dark dingy not shampooed in a while look. the freezer in the fridge needed to be defrosted, packed with freezer ice build up. Plus my credit card was charged $15 "to use any of our anime ties."", on top of the $200 plus nightly charge, paid in advance. No more AARp Expedia definitely not my best HHonors hotel experience.especially for not earning any points. Totally Ripped off.