Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A good house

Posted Oct 25, 2016
A good house. Clean, helpful staff, much better than average pillows, Close to restaurants and the interstate into Charleston. We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: close to the Tanger Outlets, walmart and quite a few restaurants.
Cons: See comment above.
Location: See comment above.
Room was dirty. Dusty night stands. No person to help you or even check you out. Kitchen did not have any plates or utensils. Even after requesting, so no action. Terrible breakfast. A low class place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by We hope that you will give us the opportunity to p, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am disappointed to read how dirty and unclean your room was and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will definitely address with our staff the proper cleaning standards every room should meet.
4 out of 5
by Leo from Greensboro, NC

Marsh review

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay and was close enough to everything I wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to know your stay was a excellent, and that you took advantage of our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Red House, WV

Not a good stay. Very Disappointed !!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very disappointing. To start the pull-out sofa is a single bed, we listed we had two adults and two kids. Our room had one queen and the single (twin) sofa bed. When I went to the front desk they said it was hotels.com's fault and didn't have another room for us (even when we offered to pay the difference). Next, the refrigerator made a very loud noise. It would stop for 5-10 seconds if we bumped it. The room appeared clean; however later there was a large roach in our living room area. Our room had 2 towel and 2 wash cloths. Again, we had four people in our room. The room is equipped with a full kitchen but you have to go to the front desk for your plates, cups, bowls, silverware, and cookware. We went down to get these items and told them we needed service for four (they gave us 3 forks, 2 spoons, 3 plates and no bowls). They said they didn't have any bowls clean. We were on the third floor in the back and most of the time the key cards would not work on the exterior doors. We told them and the response was " yeah sometimes that happens". It happened for the most part of five days. However, sometimes you could get in anyway because of the groups of drunk guests that hung out by the side and back entrances would put a rock or stick in the door so it couldn't close. The breakfast ... They have a few packaged muffins and granola bars. Coffee is only available from 6-9 am along with "breakfast".
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were clean and it was quiet. The breakfast was really just a few fruits, coffee, wrapped muffins and some plain oatmeal packetd but it was something to eat nonetheless.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
A great getaway definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by 이봉주 from 경기

가격대비 굿!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
깨끗하고 편한 시설...조식이 너무 빈약했음
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. Room was clean. Convenience to airport. Unfortunately, the beds were uncomfortable and room had a terrible stench from kitchen area although appeared to be clean.
5 out of 5
by LaChristy from Gresham SC

Great Hotel, nice and clean

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze,the lady at the front desk was very courteous and sweet. Will definitely stay here again.