Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Close to Rt. 17 and food and shops. Downtown Charleston is just about ten minutes over the Arthur Ravenel Bridge.
Cons: The breakfast could've been more expansive in terms of options.
Location: Just off the Arthur Ravenel Bridge and Rt. 17.
The room was clean and spacious. The amenities such as a microwave and fridge are useful if you want a more lived in feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Your positive comments about our convenient location, spacious rooms, and useful amenities are satisfying. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful........................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read your kind comments regarding our staff being helpful. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Commend the staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
It seems to be an older hotel so you can't expect anything 'high end.' But our room was nice, quiet and no complaints there at all. They only serve coffee and some packaged muffins, oatmeal or granola bars - so if you are a breakfast person you will need to go out. The price was very fair for location and room. But the one thing that was amazing and outstanding was the customer service. Everyone from the young lady at the front desk to the house keeping staff were extremely friendly. I personally thanked the girl at the front desk for her customer service that I had recognized with her interaction with other customers. You really could not have asked for anything better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Your comments about how helpful our staff was is much appreciated. They will be informed to keep up the great work. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ohio

Room Service

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Disappointed that there were no breakfast restaurants nearby, it's common to have one within walking distance. The Isle of Palms was 30 min. away.
Excellent facility however, was disappointed in the complimentary breakfast. I've stayed at other hotels that offer a full line of breakfast foods which we prefer over a muffin and coffee especially since there were no breakfast restaurants nearby. I booked a 2 night stay and no one came around to clean the room or make the bed. That was really disappointing considering the amount I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that housekeeping wasn't explained to you at check in, and also that we do not have a full breakfast, only grab-and-go. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The bed was a rock. If you're comfortable sleeping on the floor, this is definitely the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept my apology that your bed was not to your liking. Our staff will be addressed on double checking mattresses. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
We stayed here for 3 nights but were disappointed. We had to make a list of kitchen items we needed-I think they should have already been in the kitchen,The grab and go breakfast was a joke . Overall it was reasonably priced but I wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I was disheartened to read that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. I did want you to know that we do not keep cookware in the rooms for sanitary reasons. Please accept our apologies if that was not explained to you at check in. I also am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast was not up to your expectations. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell in the room, smelled of mildew

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Horrible smell in the room, smelled of mildew
Horrible smell in the room, smelled of mildew coming from the air conditioning unit. When asked to change rooms, they said all the rooms were booked and there was nothing they could do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the odor in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have had our maintenance engineer inspect the a/c unit to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by DONALD L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice area

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was good but breakfast was lousy. Mt. Pleasant was a nice community.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful city. I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.