Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The room really smelled of smoke. The breakfast is grab ans go and its packaged stuff no hot meals prepared. however the hotel is located within a shopping center and several restaurants are around. The staff are very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

good location,convient

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette, and that the utensils came with the room upon request.
Cons: a few of the Utensils seemed a little dirty, but they came with soap so I washed them before using them.
Location: It's within walking distance to tangler outlets, the fire museum and restaurants. It's not a far of a drive from downtown,James Island, Folly beach.
Stay was over thanksgiving, so having the kitchenette was a blessing since most places were closed. It's close to tangler outlet mall, the fire museum and a few restaurants, well walking distance actually. It had the convinces we needed for our long weekend stay of 5 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good price, good area for travalers/tourists

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: the price/convience of the area
Cons: cleanliness of the room. our floor by our bed was sticky, the air condition/heat didn't work well and the tv was dirty with what looked like spit.
Location: lots to do nearby and in the Charleston area. From historical sites, to shopping to tours and many places to eat. try the Charleston Tea Plantation!
While the area and price were great, the room was not to clean and we had to move rooms because the first room was dirty and reeked of smoke. The second room was better(cleaner) however floor by the bed was sticky and the heat/ac didn't work to well. We were out of the room during the day for most of our stay, but when we were in our room there were people blasting music , yelling and running up and down the outside halls. On the last night of our stay around 12:30 am the people next to us had music blasting and it was echoing between the buildings. It stopped for about ten to 15 minutes started then stopped and started up again around 1:45 am. and contiuned until about 2:30 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was somewhat close to the conference that I attended.
Cons: EVERYTHING. The quality was extremely low, it was uncarpeted, the bathroom wasn't clean, the towels were cheap, the lighting fixtures didn't work.
Location: There was a mall near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Conveniently equipped.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
location was great.Drove a friend down to help her move into dorm. The hotel was conveniently located for shopping,dining,entertainment. The room was well outfitted with small appliances .I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is great to see our location was great stop for you and your friend due to our convenient location and well-equipped rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Floor not clean. No water pressure. The Door handle to the bathroom was loose. Was not told there were no ice machines. Had to call front desk and get ice trays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It upsets me to hear that your room was not up to ESA standards. I am sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be talking to our staff to ensure issues like yours does not happen in the future. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My first room smelled like weed and was not clean. My second room smelled better then the first room. The bathroom was horrible, the shower and sink had hair in and over it. The towels had tiny black hairs all over them. The worst part about the trip was...the hotel lost power and the front desk person did not even tell their guest. The front desk person did not contact the power company until other guest( my hotel neighbor) went up to the front desk. With the power being out the room started smelling like something had died in the room. The power finally came back on at 3:15 in the morning, remember the power went out around 9:30/ 9:50. Everyone in the hotel was without power almost 7HOURS!!!!! I will never stay in any Extend Stay American ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the tropical storm that was in the Charleston area. We apologize that you encountered issues during your stay. Thanks to your comments, we will be talking with the staff to find a better solution to solving guest issues. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed in the stat primarily due to the price. Wi-Fi didn't work, all of the lights in the room didn't work, there was left over food in the sink from a previous stay, the counter top was separated from the cabinets, and the breakfast wasn't worth taking a second looks at. I would have been okay with these things if I hadn't paid so much for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize that you encounter issues during your stay and felt like you didn't get what you paid for. Thanks to your comments, we will be talking with the staff to find a better solution to solving guest issues. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ark

The hotel wAs Close to our SAMs club BBQ .

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Air conditioning did not cool. No maid service. We had to go to the office and get clean towels every day. No elevator, the stairs needed pressure washed, Very dirty and unsightly