Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Could use some maintenance room was old bed mattress was lumpy did not have a remote control for the TV and did not have any ash trays in the room that was a smoking room and they told me they did not have any in the office either I would have to furnish my own. And you don't get any maid service unless you are there at least 7 days was not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will review our room inspection procedures with our staff and will be making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Convenient and nice stay. Room was supposed to be nonsmoking but there was a smoke smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the smoke odors you encountered during your stay. We are sorry for this issue, but we are glad to read that you had a nice stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alain from Malta

Excellent rapport quality prix

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Tres correct pour Le prix, chamber proper a 15 min de downtown charelston
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hair was in the tub,sink, and the toilet had feces stain on the bowl rim. Carpet too dark to tell if it was cleaned. Bed was comfortable and the room didn't have an odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from NC

Business stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff...accommodations good for business efforts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Would not recommend

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We like downtown and Mt. Pleasant areas. Long drive. Only place we went was a place called Southside17. Good atmosphere and service.
We had stayed at the Extended Stay in Mt Pleasant and it was very nice and spacious. This room was very small. Bed was so close to air conditioner that it caused it not to run real well. We had to get up in the night and continuously turn the temp down. TV only had about 15 channels. Towels and washcloths were as rough as sandpaper. The kitchenette had no supplies/utensils, not even a coffee maker. Internet access worked on my iphone4 but did not work on my son's Galaxy5. You could upgrade for $3.99 but that didn't guarantee good connection. Very disappointed....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billy from Virginia beach va

Do not book with this chain of hotels

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like dirty funky man odor . There were questionable people standing outside around the area. Not a classy place at all. Called and complained to hotel. Com. Will never stay at one of these hotel chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room had cleanliness issues. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be increasing our rounds of the property as well as inspecting guest rooms for unpleasant odors. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room had cleanliness issues. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be increasing our rounds of the property as well as inspecting guest rooms for unpleasant odors. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by arthur from Vero Beach Fl

Never going back

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We specified a non smoking room and there was a stench of cigarette smoke. We asked to be moved, and the only non smoking room left had a "worse" stench of cigarette smoke. There was urine left in the toilet. There was a half empty soda bottle in the room. Will most likely never stay in an extended stay again and am upset that I used Hotel.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Fort Mill, SC

Good basic room

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was just here for 1 night. Just me, no wife & needed a cheap, clean room -- that's what I got. The room was small clean & quite basic, which is what I expected. Great location, close to North Charleston downtown area & Tanger outlets. There's also a lot of food options within a mile or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that the room you received was exactly what you were looking for. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Close to the airport.