Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Annie was a dream and entertained a conversation with me which was very unexpected !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you received excellent customer service and that you valued how convenient our hotel is. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The room really smelled of smoke. The breakfast is grab ans go and its packaged stuff no hot meals prepared. however the hotel is located within a shopping center and several restaurants are around. The staff are very pleasant and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled of smoke. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

good location,convient

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette, and that the utensils came with the room upon request.
Cons: a few of the Utensils seemed a little dirty, but they came with soap so I washed them before using them.
Location: It's within walking distance to tangler outlets, the fire museum and restaurants. It's not a far of a drive from downtown,James Island, Folly beach.
Stay was over thanksgiving, so having the kitchenette was a blessing since most places were closed. It's close to tangler outlet mall, the fire museum and a few restaurants, well walking distance actually. It had the convinces we needed for our long weekend stay of 5 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated and that the fully equipped kitchen was beneficial to your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to necessities, but not great.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to where I needed to go.
I had to ask to change my room when I first got there because I requested non-smoking. Even though I received a non-smoking room the odor of smoke was horrendous. The room I was transferred to was not exceptionally clean and overall I was dissatisfied. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good price, good area for travalers/tourists

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: the price/convience of the area
Cons: cleanliness of the room. our floor by our bed was sticky, the air condition/heat didn't work well and the tv was dirty with what looked like spit.
Location: lots to do nearby and in the Charleston area. From historical sites, to shopping to tours and many places to eat. try the Charleston Tea Plantation!
While the area and price were great, the room was not to clean and we had to move rooms because the first room was dirty and reeked of smoke. The second room was better(cleaner) however floor by the bed was sticky and the heat/ac didn't work to well. We were out of the room during the day for most of our stay, but when we were in our room there were people blasting music , yelling and running up and down the outside halls. On the last night of our stay around 12:30 am the people next to us had music blasting and it was echoing between the buildings. It stopped for about ten to 15 minutes started then stopped and started up again around 1:45 am. and contiuned until about 2:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our hotel was not of ESA standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is dedicated to improve on their quality of work. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too small for a family of 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a response of your stay. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. I sincerely apologize that the room size was small. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less expensive hotel allows for longer stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a hotel in this area for a weekend event and wanted to extend our stay for a full week without spending a ridiculous amount of money. The room was a decent size and appeared clean, bed was comfortable and it was relatively quiet. You need to ask for a hair dryer and any kitchen items, which is fine and they came in a large plastic tub. Continental breakfast was extremely minimal. Not far from historic Charleston or other wonderful sights to see. Overall for the price it was a good find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad but not terrible

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really nice but the comforter had a really disgusting smell to it. We went out and bought febreeze to spray down the room which helped remove the order. We brought our own comforters luckily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great shopping...not so good hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled really bad like old fried chicken. Not enough towels, no dishes, room was not as it was pictures online, breakfast was pretty much noon existent. Don't recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We apologize that your stay was not to our company’s standards. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will communicate with our front desk to explain the policy and amenities the hotel has to offer. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was somewhat close to the conference that I attended.
Cons: EVERYTHING. The quality was extremely low, it was uncarpeted, the bathroom wasn't clean, the towels were cheap, the lighting fixtures didn't work.
Location: There was a mall near by.