Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Not worth it

Posted Feb 14, 2017
For the money go somewhere else if possible. the staff was very unprofessional. The were fraternizing with the guest in the lobby while other staff members tried to check guests in check in took 45 minutes. And then after waiting I was then asked did I need help like duh I'm just standing here for my health.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you do much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our most sincerest apologies on the check in issues you experienced. Our front desk staff will be coached on making sure there is no fraternization happening. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice hotel. Clean and comfy

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet. The area seemed safe. The mall was very close as well as a lot of restaurants. Bed and pillows were comfy. Loved having a kitchenette with full sized fridge and oven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you valued our hotel's quiet atmosphere, convenient location, and the amenities provided. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

So so

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Only stayed one night but room had no coffee pot or any other amenities but room was spacious. TV had crappie reception unwatchable.Breakfast consisted of coffee and stale muffins.I stayed at another Extended Stay hotel in Charleston before and had a great experience but this one sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that it was not explained at check in that we do offer cookware and utensils upon request. I also apologize for the TV connection issues. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Refunds?

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Was working
First day I checked in all was fine. 7Nov16 at 11pm room 322 had a party I was in room 320 and was trying to rest. Called the front desk advised of the situation and was told there was nothing that could be done. I left the room and slept in my truck that night. The other 2 nights were ok. Lots of smoke in passage at times from people cooking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I wasn't expecting a high end visit but come on maaaan. Ya gotta do better with the BROWN pillows with no pillow cases and the ridiculous amount of hair that seemed to be sprinkled throughout the room like there was pube party the night before. WOO HOO...PuBe PaRtY in THERE!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team is being trained to ensure that this experience isn't repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Everything was great I have no complaints although I did have to fix the toilet the tank would not fill up so I took it upon myself to do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to see you were able to have great stay at our hotel without any complaints. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was beyond my expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you writing a review. It is pleasing to read that our clean, convenient hotel beat your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Clean. Efficient. Convenient.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Two night stay during the transition between homes. Probation booked it because it was the best price. More favorites than I required for my short stay (I didn't really need the kitchenette, desk, couch, etc) but the bathroom was very nice. Bed was comfortable enough. Room was very clean & well laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our affordable rates and that our accommodations were suitable for you. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was terrible! Room was dirty upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting expectations for an excellent stay. I met with our staff, and we will diligently work on an action plan to ensure that cleanliness issues are not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.