Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great staff and location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: helpful staff, clean rooms, good value for the money
Cons: The halls seemed dark and hall carpet is showing its age.
Starting with check in, the staff was very helpful, including a call to our room to see if everything was satisfactory. The room was large, comfortable and very clean, but beginning to show its age. Everything functioned as it should and no problems with noise except for loud water pipes. The location is near everything such as a big mall and several places to eat. Even an ice skating rink next door. For the price, this is a great value. We were there for two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a great honest review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the good quality of your room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

GOOD FOR ONE NIGHT

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: near mall and resturants
Cons: housekeeping
Location: it's charleston...what more can i say
for the money they charge ($79.00/night) you can find better. rooms are cleaned ONCE per WEEK! .....which is not specified on the website. near the mall, and many resturants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding housekeeping is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are working on a plan to better communicate our services. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nothing fancy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Not a fancy place, but the price and location were excellent. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, and it included a call to the room, just to check and make sure that I happy with the room, and if there was anything else that I needed. Nice touch that you do not isually get at most places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the pleasant stay with our friendly staff, great location, and affordable price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not a very clean hotel. There was a pretty bad smell. Luckily we brought air freshener.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies for an unpleasant stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing your comments with my team to make sure cleanliness and odor issues are addressed. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Clean, Large rooms&Great staff. Whats not to like?

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: Noisy refridgerators
Location: By the mall with a great view of Lowes!
Really exceed my expectations. Everything was Clean, functional and reasonably stylish. All staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. I look forward to staying there again:)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a great review. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location; central to everywhere we needed to go. Pet friendly. Room was spacious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am thrilled that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service! I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, convenient location and our pet friendly policy. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen. Lots of space. Comfortable.
Cons: Faster free wifi. I wasn't willing to pay for an upgrade to the free wifi speed so I couldn't stream netflix.
Conveniently located to the areas I needed to visit on my trip, Summerville, North Charleston, and the Penninsula. Plenty of restaurants and inexpensive supermarkets nearby for provisions for the room. Spacious enough for me to get work done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Small hotel. Nothing great

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Contentinal breakfast muffins, granola bars, Apple, and you could make yourself grits. Small lobby, nothing special, but the place was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Place with a Kitchen

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This was a clean room with a great space to stay in. I would definitely return, as the room was clean and updated and the staff was great. It was like having my own apartment away from home and made my stay great. Close to the mall, shopping and the Naval Base, it covered all of my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The staff and I read your review, and we’re glad to read that you were pleased with our property and the surrounding area. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetzlar

für mich ausreichend

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: sehr netter Service
Cons: Im Zimmer hättenein paar Gläser, Besteck... sein müssen. Und das Frühstück war nicht sehr wenig. Das kenne ich besser aus den USA.
ich habe ein Hotel für eine Nacht in der Nähe von Charleston gesucht, das bezahlbar ist. Es ist zwar ein ganzes Stück außerhalb von Charleston, aber für mich war es gut.