Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Savannah, Ga

would stay again

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Close access to nearby highway but it's not noisy at night. Lots of food in walking distance. There's a Starbucks IN the parking lot!! :) Hotel breakfast was wonderful, hot and fresh. Staff quiet but friendly. Executive suites are right next to hotel laundry room and main entrance, was a little loud at night with doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean, nice room,wi-fi, and location was great.
Cons: Push for location of restaurants such as Red Lobster, O'charley, etc.
Hotel was very comfortable. Located in easy traveling to Charleston. The staff was very accommodating. There were many fast food restaurants in the area but no real other restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Ashley G. , Hotel Management
Dear Corine, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your stay with us at our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Until then, take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nice clean hotel but if you want to get some sleep get a room on the opposite side of the freeway. Sounded like a racetrack outside till 3am but this was also due to a Cookout restraunt on the freeway side that teenagers like to hang out and rev their engines in the parking lot of at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Ashley G. , Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. I would like to inform you that we are in the process of installing sound barrier windows in all guest rooms to help avoid the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff was very friendly. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in good area of town.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Cons: I think the it was a little pricey should have been less than a $100.00 a day.
Location: As long as you had transportation it was very easy to get to other venues.
Our stay was only for a few days but they were enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the breakfast they offered, and the friendliness of all the employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Ashley G. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us you honest feedback on your recent stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. I will be sure to pass on the kind words to our hard working staff for a job well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for a Great Price!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was overall a good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Orlando

Quick stop in Charleston

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a quick stop in Charleston a while back and chose this hotel to stay for that little bit. It was a bit more pricey than I had hoped but it was pretty nice. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Much more than your typical quick stop kind of place. Was only 15 minutes from downtown which made it cheaper than the downtown options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Be aware of noises

Posted Aug 21, 2015
There are a lot of motorcycles around during the night from the cookout restaurant. Lasts after midnight to around 3-4am. If you are light sleeper, ask a high level room and facing away from the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Katie R, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback. We regret to hear of any noise issues you experienced. Just to update you, we are currently replacing all of our guest room windows to custom-made sound reducing windows. This will definitely help to cut out on any outside noise. We know that sleep is important...after all, sleep is our business! We hope to welcome you back soon. Take care, Katie R Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanette from East Texas

Excellent Stay @ Fairfield, Marriott~

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent "Stay". Front desk Staff were awesome: kind & curious; very helpful• Spacious rooms; accommodations were outstanding.