Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Rated Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Every staff member was friendly and accommodating. My most special experience-when I had to ask for a special favor the answer was, "Yes, happy to..".
Cons: For me having a microwave in my room was important. I will not be staying in the remodeled rooms.
Location: The hotel is on a major thoroughfare, but situated back from the street so that the street noises are not heard in the hotel.
Expedia said microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. When I arrived the room I was assigned did not have a microwave due to remodeling did not call for microwaves in the rooms. Since the microwave was important to me I asked for a room not yet remodeled. I was given one. After seeing both kinds of rooms, I could not see a reason to remodel. The room not yet remodeled looked beautiful and fresh! I chose this hotel because its ratings were higher than all other hotels in the area. My stay confirmed that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our hardworking staff for a job well done. In the future if you would like a microwave in a newly renovated room we will be happy to bring one to you. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Easy check-ins and easy checkout and a fabulous breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Met all expectations - very enjoyable stay. I travel a lot, and love it when I find a truly superior place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Slip and slide

Posted Aug 23, 2016
When I walked into the bathroom, the floor felt like someone had spilled some oil. Whoever attempted to clean it did a horrible job since my shoes were sliding all over the place. This questioned the cleanliness of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Everyone was very nice and took good care of us. A good location with several restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville Tennessee

Weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was our first trip to the Charleston area, So didn't know what to expect. We were very impressed with the room and the staff. We definitely will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near our friends.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It had adequate and free parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We purchased a car and left quickly cease of the high temperatures.
The hotel room was clean and met our needs. The amount of tv channels were very good. The breakfast area was clean and the food was well prepared. The staff in the breakfast area were very considerate and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from. The room smelled a little musky, but was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel, comfy beds, quite and good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Going back in a few weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Short stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, and convenient.
Cons: Parking lot lighting at night.
Location: Restaurants, and other hotels in the area. Seemed okay.
We were there for our grandson's graduation from Nuclear school. It was very convenient to the NNPTC base (7 miles), and was very clean. We got in late, the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was very good. PThe room was clean, and comfortable. Not fancy, but certainly nice for what we needed. I wouldn't call it a bargain, but considering everything else the price was fair. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Clint, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us for your grandsons graduation. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Sincerely, Ashley G. Quality Manager