Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from. The room smelled a little musky, but was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel, comfy beds, quite and good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Going back in a few weeks.
5 out of 5
by Claus from Denmark

Best service

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had som wonderfull days in this Hotel. Only a few times, we have had an experience like this. The hotel was so nice - but the staff; they were amazing; so kind, helpfull, serving delicius breakfast and the Managers Reception with a beer, glass of Wine and a piece of cheese at 5.30 pm was so cosy. We will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Short stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, and convenient.
Cons: Parking lot lighting at night.
Location: Restaurants, and other hotels in the area. Seemed okay.
We were there for our grandson's graduation from Nuclear school. It was very convenient to the NNPTC base (7 miles), and was very clean. We got in late, the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was very good. PThe room was clean, and comfortable. Not fancy, but certainly nice for what we needed. I wouldn't call it a bargain, but considering everything else the price was fair. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Clint, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us for your grandsons graduation. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Sincerely, Ashley G. Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for the money. Will definitely stay here again. Short drive to downtown. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was free and delicious. Cookout, Starbucks, and Bresters ice cream were steps away.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Houston

Nice stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious and comfortable. It was clean and staff was nice.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Chicago, IL

Good

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Far from downtown but the area is close to the highway lot of restaurants around very convenient