Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Slip and slide

Posted Aug 23, 2016
When I walked into the bathroom, the floor felt like someone had spilled some oil. Whoever attempted to clean it did a horrible job since my shoes were sliding all over the place. This questioned the cleanliness of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Everyone was very nice and took good care of us. A good location with several restaurants around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville Tennessee

Weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was our first trip to the Charleston area, So didn't know what to expect. We were very impressed with the room and the staff. We definitely will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near our friends.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It had adequate and free parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We purchased a car and left quickly cease of the high temperatures.
The hotel room was clean and met our needs. The amount of tv channels were very good. The breakfast area was clean and the food was well prepared. The staff in the breakfast area were very considerate and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from. The room smelled a little musky, but was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a getaway

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel! I needed to get away badly for a few days and the Fairfield did not disappoint! The room was clean, hotel was quiet, a wide variety of restaurants to choose from, and the breakfast was good as well. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel, comfy beds, quite and good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Going back in a few weeks.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Central Florida

Freindly, better value, great aervice

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great housekeeping, in-room coffee was very good but need to ask desk for extras - makes big 8 oz cups!, lobby coffee 24/7, listed as 2 star - just as good as the 2 1/2 star across the street. Close to major shopping without all the congestion. Manager's reception on weeknights++
5 out of 5
by Justin from Yorkville GA

Very nice

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel polite employees..very quiet had pool to our selves both days we stayed
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels