Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel,

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, bed was great. Nice location.
Cons: Breakfast could have a more diverse menu.
It was a convenient location. Nice hotel. Even though they're doing construction, it was well hidden and my room was perfect. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast, nothing too special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Rated Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Every staff member was friendly and accommodating. My most special experience-when I had to ask for a special favor the answer was, "Yes, happy to..".
Cons: For me having a microwave in my room was important. I will not be staying in the remodeled rooms.
Location: The hotel is on a major thoroughfare, but situated back from the street so that the street noises are not heard in the hotel.
Expedia said microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. When I arrived the room I was assigned did not have a microwave due to remodeling did not call for microwaves in the rooms. Since the microwave was important to me I asked for a room not yet remodeled. I was given one. After seeing both kinds of rooms, I could not see a reason to remodel. The room not yet remodeled looked beautiful and fresh! I chose this hotel because its ratings were higher than all other hotels in the area. My stay confirmed that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our hardworking staff for a job well done. In the future if you would like a microwave in a newly renovated room we will be happy to bring one to you. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Easy check-ins and easy checkout and a fabulous breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pretty good too. The beds could have been a little more comfortable, but they were pretty good. Overall, it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Met all expectations - very enjoyable stay. I travel a lot, and love it when I find a truly superior place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to stay near Goose Creek

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff! Comfortable cozy room with very quiet, efficient air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was a plus!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Wasn't sure how it was gonna be, but for the price you can't beat it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located for all I wanted to do in the area. Always have friendly staff and great accomodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeper Interruptus

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a quick overnight. Only negative was housekeeper knocked on door at 930 am and interrupted our sleep.we had forgotten to put Do Not Disturb sign on door, but I thought they wouldn't come to clean until After checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Slip and slide

Posted Aug 23, 2016
When I walked into the bathroom, the floor felt like someone had spilled some oil. Whoever attempted to clean it did a horrible job since my shoes were sliding all over the place. This questioned the cleanliness of the room.