Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 1, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. Everyone was friendly. Room was great.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

No privacy in Executive Suites

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The executive suites would be better if there was a door dividing the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel,

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, bed was great. Nice location.
Cons: Breakfast could have a more diverse menu.
It was a convenient location. Nice hotel. Even though they're doing construction, it was well hidden and my room was perfect. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast, nothing too special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, NC

Great Overall Experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
From the time we arrived to our checkout, we encountered friendly staff. Even the housekeeping and serve staff (for breakfast) were friendly and helpful! The hotel is undergoing updates and remodeling, and we hardly knew it was happening. The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Everything was in good repair. I'm glad we chose this hotel. The price was right, and the experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
I felt welcomed as soon as I arrived. All of the staff was friendly. There was an extraordinary front desk agent named Kori Curtis. I was visiting for my birthday and she ensure that my day was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Rated Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Every staff member was friendly and accommodating. My most special experience-when I had to ask for a special favor the answer was, "Yes, happy to..".
Cons: For me having a microwave in my room was important. I will not be staying in the remodeled rooms.
Location: The hotel is on a major thoroughfare, but situated back from the street so that the street noises are not heard in the hotel.
Expedia said microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. When I arrived the room I was assigned did not have a microwave due to remodeling did not call for microwaves in the rooms. Since the microwave was important to me I asked for a room not yet remodeled. I was given one. After seeing both kinds of rooms, I could not see a reason to remodel. The room not yet remodeled looked beautiful and fresh! I chose this hotel because its ratings were higher than all other hotels in the area. My stay confirmed that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our hardworking staff for a job well done. In the future if you would like a microwave in a newly renovated room we will be happy to bring one to you. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager