Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel near the market.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Near to the market and fine dining.
The two story room is more like a town house than a hotel. There is a kitchen and 2½ baths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous vacation.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great downtown location across from the market place and within walking distance to many great shops and restaurants. Very safe area walking home at night.
Cons: Nothing, all the staff was wonderful. Can't say enough good things about this place.
Location: Across from market place, and horse drawn carriage rides. Fabulous restaurants we loved "slightly North of Broad" less than a 10 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: This facility was in the middle of everything; shopping, food, historical sites.
this facility was great and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Thank you, Barbara, for the kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Just what we needed!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location was perfect for us. We got an excellent rate and were provided a quite spacious room upstairs. The balconies were a treat (and convenience alike, as we smoke). The staff was most accommodating; storing luggage and providing umbrellas, a parking pass, and (more) coffee. So what if the furniture was a little stiff?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Dear Beck, Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that you found our location to be 'perfect' and we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels, Kirsten C. Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, value, and staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel could not be more convenient. We walked all over downtown with ease. The beach is a short and easy drive. The actual room was a tad dated but very comfortable and suited our needs well. There's not a nearby store for necessities, so bring what you'll need. Overall, I felt right at home. With the extra space a townhouse style room provides, we felt like we were renting an apartment for just a little more than what we would have paid for a cookie cutter hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Dear Bethany, Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that you 'felt right at home' and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kirsten C. Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel close to The Market

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: nothing
Location: Located in the historic district within easy walking distance to The Market, carriage rides, bus tours, restaurants and shopping. Lots of things to do
The staff was very nice and helpful. The concierge recommended a restaurant within easy walking distance that was really good. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our visit very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy that we met your expectations, and look forward to welcoming y'all back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
The rooms need a good scrub. Dated and worn. Great location, room layout is a great concept.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Church Street Inn on your recent visit. I was concerned to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of your guest room. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize, as that was not the way we typically take care of our guests. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern. On a brighter side, I am so glad that you enjoyed Church Street Inn's fantastic location and room layout! Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice apartment in town centre

Posted Apr 20, 2016
My wife researched extensively and found a real gem with this place. Located in the heart of the French quarter part of old Charleston we were in close proximity to many restaurants, bars, as well as being surrounded by history. Staff and and amenitities well exceeded our expectations and we would be more than happy to come some...pity it's so far to travel from Australia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you so much for the positive remarks regarding your recent stay. We are thankful that you traveled so far and chose our business! Next time you find yourselves here in town, we will look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again for the positive feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Slept great very quiet near everything in walking distance
Cons: Kitchen floor a little sticky shower a little slow
Location: Low country and Kristines great place to eat
Great staff fa s t check in very informative. Wish we had more then 3 days. Will def return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying with us at Church Street Inn. We value each and every guest interaction, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while in Charleston on business or pleasure. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff members and your stay with us! We are currently working with our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments to find a way to make the floors less sticky and to have a quicker flow from the shower. We wanted to thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Elizabeth S. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Great hotel in the heart of Charleston

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The "rooms" are actually 2-story apartments with 1-1/2 baths, kitchen, dining room, parlor, bedroom and full bath upstairs (we also had a jacuzzi.
Location: The hotel is located right in the heart of historic Charleston with shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
Great hotel in the heart of Charleston 1/2 block from the old "historic market."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a positive review of the Church Street Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thanks again for a 5 out of 5!