Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous vacation.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great downtown location across from the market place and within walking distance to many great shops and restaurants. Very safe area walking home at night.
Cons: Nothing, all the staff was wonderful. Can't say enough good things about this place.
Location: Across from market place, and horse drawn carriage rides. Fabulous restaurants we loved "slightly North of Broad" less than a 10 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: This facility was in the middle of everything; shopping, food, historical sites.
this facility was great and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Thank you, Barbara, for the kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Just what we needed!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location was perfect for us. We got an excellent rate and were provided a quite spacious room upstairs. The balconies were a treat (and convenience alike, as we smoke). The staff was most accommodating; storing luggage and providing umbrellas, a parking pass, and (more) coffee. So what if the furniture was a little stiff?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Dear Beck, Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that you found our location to be 'perfect' and we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels, Kirsten C. Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, value, and staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel could not be more convenient. We walked all over downtown with ease. The beach is a short and easy drive. The actual room was a tad dated but very comfortable and suited our needs well. There's not a nearby store for necessities, so bring what you'll need. Overall, I felt right at home. With the extra space a townhouse style room provides, we felt like we were renting an apartment for just a little more than what we would have paid for a cookie cutter hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Dear Bethany, Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that you 'felt right at home' and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kirsten C. Guest Services Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Roanoke

Great place to stay in Charleston

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the heart of Old Charleston. Next to market. Easy walk to ferry to Fort Sumpter and Aquarium. Great place to stay for a weekend or several days, as we did. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Bathrooms were a bit small but otherwise a great place. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. When we return we will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are glad that we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kirsten C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel close to The Market

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: nothing
Location: Located in the historic district within easy walking distance to The Market, carriage rides, bus tours, restaurants and shopping. Lots of things to do
The staff was very nice and helpful. The concierge recommended a restaurant within easy walking distance that was really good. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our visit very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Kirsten C. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy that we met your expectations, and look forward to welcoming y'all back again soon.