Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great value for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great hotel I recommend to anyone visiting Charleston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristow, Virginia

Great location for getting out to see Charleston.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I had a great view of the river. I was able to walk to my business venues (both within a mile radius of the hotel). Parking was very easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I could hear the trains and trucks driving by at night from my room.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. Beautiful architecture of the buildings in the city. I felt safe out walking alone (Female).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Was really only there to sleep on our way through WV. It was clean and comfortable. Right on the river!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Perfect location. Lots of restaurants and bars to walk to and the shopping center is nearby.
Room was spacious but had some stains on the bedding. Bed was comfortable and had a great view over the river. Breakfast was disappointing, you're better going down a few blocks to get a better breakfast for a cheaper cost. Overall, it was a good stay and easy to walk throughout the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, United States of America

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the convenience of being in downtown Charleston. There was a free shuttle available from the hotel within 5 mile area if you didn't feel like walking.
Cons: We paid $158.00 for our King size room, it would have been nice to have gotten some type of a breakfast included. Bar in hotel was nice, but pricey and limited. There were no bar snacks and bartender said she was out of a lot of alcohol due to concert that weekend. Someone should have planned accordingly. Parking was 10.00.
Location: The hotel is close to Civic Center (walking distance) and downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Housekeeping needs to be improved

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: location was close to the event I went to. The hotel staff was friendly and was apologetic when I brought my disappointments to their attention
Cons: Housekeeping was sub par. After checking in and realizing that our linens weren't clean, I asked for them to be replaced and although housekeeping assured me they would take care if it, they never did. The toiletries dispensers in the showers were empty so showering was not a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older style hotel, Poor quality rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice is the only thing about this hotel that i even close to liked.
Cons: Almost everything. Staff was very unfriendly as well
We reserved a room with a King bed 2 months in advance. I arrive at the room given and it had double beds. We had to return to the front desk only to be told all they had were double beds and there was nothing they could do. I spent over an hour on the phone with Expedia to only receive $7 back. It was difficult to finally get a weekend away from kids to have to sleep in a double bed which my husband and i barely fit in. On top of that the curtains did not close so we were woken up early because of direct sunlight on the room and the bathrooms were old and not very clean. We will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Newfoundland

Clean, comfortable, friendly!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was bright and clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Beds comfortable. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Everything was great. There is nothing I would change about this hotel.
Location: Very close to mall and civic center. Can walk to both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Family affair at Charleston

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My room was just what I was looking for comfort, price, and location! Thanks for making our trip wonderful from the start!