Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from River Edge, NJ

Nice convenient and quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Located by the City Market and within walking distance of many sights. Very good artisan breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese and evening cookies and milk. Very clean facility with a wonderful staff. And very quiet even in the common areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and outstanding accomodations

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel is a jewel in a city full of beautiful hotels. The staff, attentiveness and amenities are some of the best I have seen. In my travels I frequent very nice hotels and this one stands out and each time I return to Charleston this is where I go. We are already planning our next trip back and this is where we will stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick Ny

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Amazing staff and amazing acomadatitions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Wonderful Stay - loved it!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing. They got this one right!
Location: Quiet when we were there in April and close to everything. Market place and carriage ride 2 small blocks away. Restaurants galore.
Loved,loved,loved my stay. Would definitely stay here again. Wine and cheese was great, even received champagne upon arrival. Continental breakfast was wonderful and cookies at night. They even have a pillow concierge in case you didn't like your pillow. We had 4 in the room and were still comfortable. Bathroom was huge. You can't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The nightly wine and cheese spread is a fun add on. The kids loved the cookies which are set up in the lobby every evening.
Location: The marketplace is down the street. Great restaurants are close by on East Bay and King Streets. St. Philip's Church, Old Provost and Dungeon, museums
The staff goes above and beyond. The hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants, the marketplace and several historic sites. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Hilton Head

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Girls weekend was great, hotel the perfect spot , cannot wait to return with our husband... This will be our go hotel, it was outstsnding
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely hotel in the Historic District

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Helpful staff, great amenities, welcome champagne or mimosas, breakfast,wine and cheese hour, great bedtime cookies,turndown service. Nice beds. Pillow menu. Within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Great location; amazing customer service

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Located by the market and within walking distance of all great restaurants. Customer service is outstanding throughout the hotel. Complimentary breakfast delivered to your room. Wine and cheese at 5:30 and fresh baked cookies at night. Rooms are good sized and very comfortable and sound proof. They were doing a bit of construction in the lobby and you could not hear a thing. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay