Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Charleston New Years!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
My family stayed at the French Quarter Inn over New Years and had a memorable stay! The hotel is perfectly situated near the market in historic Charleston. The staff and the amenities were first rate. My mom, who has severe food allergies, traveled with us, and the hotel bent over backwards to insure she had breakfast foods that she could eat. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful to us, as first time visitors to their lovely city, providing us with dining and recreational options, as well as directions and maps. I can't wait to go back and stay at their incredible hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great experience. Warm staff, complimentary snacks and beverages throughout the day. All in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Exceptional hotel. Service is higher than a 4 star

Posted Jan 7, 2016
From the moment we were treated it was a great experience. Friendly staff, easy check in and a great central location. We were able to walk to where we wanted to go. Many restaurants and very safe area. The breakfast and snacks were excellent. The best part was that coffee and tea were put on each floor in the morning. Would stay here again in a heart beat and would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit this lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Five star

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Perfectly located in the center of everything you need. Walking distance to all the interest. Clean elegant rooms, friendly staff, nice free breakfast in a beautiful lobby set in the 1800's Rooms can be a little noisy with the showers in the next room but a minor flaw. No gym but there is one close by that they are affiliated with for $10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is deserving of the ratings on this site.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Room was a very spacious terrace market view room with 2 queen beds. Worked very well for family of 4. Daily breakfast and wine in the evening is a nice touch. Great location and easy to walk to the battery area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Overall nice stay. Great location, clean and inviting. First visit to Charleston was a good experience. Matthew (valet) is an asset to The French Quarter Inn !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: room was better than expected
Location: perfect location for seeing historical sights and walking to many incredible restautants
really nice room and pleasant staff ; welcome champagne; complimentary bikes to explore early morning; free coffee; in room complimentary breakfast in the morning....what's not to like????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from durham nc

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. So worth it!
Location: Tons of shopping, theatre, and restaurants in walking distance. Excellent location.
This hotel and staff are top notch. You are pampered during the entire stay! M&Ms, champagne, wonderful breakfast, pre dinner wine, cheese, charcuterie, and after dinner port and cookies, and a pillow menu. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. What a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfection

Posted Nov 15, 2015
A perfect hotel with amazing ammenities, including welcome champagne, wine and cheese, milk and cookies, a gourmet buffet breakfast, and concierge pillow selection. In addition to all of that and the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, the location is perfect for navigating the City. We would return to the French Auarter in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Centrally located

Posted Nov 8, 2015
FANTASTIC!! Beautiful, detailed, elegant, everything you could possibly want at your finger tips. Treated like royalty!! Location was perfect for shopping, restaurants & museums.