Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back in time

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent hotel, staff, amenities. There isn't a pool so if that is on your list you may want to reconsider your list not this hotel. This is a great place to stay located in the heart of everything Charleston! We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Will Never Stay Anywhere Else in Charleston

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean, Accomodating, Friendly, and lots of amenities. This hotel strives for perfection at every aspect and it shows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excellent experience.....,............,,,,,,,,...................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location and staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely terrace to have breakfast outside. Such a fabulous experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful

Posted May 23, 2016
Loved this hotel. It's perfectly located to all the action. The market place and carriage rides and resteraunts very close by. Especially loved the pampering! Coffee/tea 24/7, continental breakfast, crackers & cheese hour, and milk & cookies hour. Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Excellent. It was the best. We celebrated my husband's birthday and everyone could not be nicer. Great location, wonderful breakfast . Everything was very special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from River Edge, NJ

Nice convenient and quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Located by the City Market and within walking distance of many sights. Very good artisan breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese and evening cookies and milk. Very clean facility with a wonderful staff. And very quiet even in the common areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and outstanding accomodations

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel is a jewel in a city full of beautiful hotels. The staff, attentiveness and amenities are some of the best I have seen. In my travels I frequent very nice hotels and this one stands out and each time I return to Charleston this is where I go. We are already planning our next trip back and this is where we will stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick Ny

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Amazing staff and amazing acomadatitions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Wonderful Stay - loved it!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing. They got this one right!
Location: Quiet when we were there in April and close to everything. Market place and carriage ride 2 small blocks away. Restaurants galore.
Loved,loved,loved my stay. Would definitely stay here again. Wine and cheese was great, even received champagne upon arrival. Continental breakfast was wonderful and cookies at night. They even have a pillow concierge in case you didn't like your pillow. We had 4 in the room and were still comfortable. Bathroom was huge. You can't go wrong with this hotel.