Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel downtown Charleston.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel. comfort, cleanliness, hospitality, parking availability, friendliness of the staff lead to a most enjoyable stay.
The Fulton Lane Inn is a charming hotel located downtown Charleston within walking distance of many places of interest and several quality restaurants. The Continental breakfast served next door at the King's Court is tasty as well as pleasantly delivered to your table. Also the wine and cheese hospitality reception each evening allows an opportunity to socialize with your fellow guests. We gladly recommend this hotel to anyone desiring first class accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was ideal!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The staff and the charm of the room we stayed in.
Cons: The little lobby could use a little bit of updating.
Location: Location perfect. City Market,great restaurants, shopping, museums.
Loved the hotel staff. So helpful. Loved walking out the door and being surrounded by everything Charleston has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with charm

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I was very pleased with this Hotel. They had touches of charm that really made the experience enjoyable including breakfast in the room and their wine and cheese each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Loved!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is in an ideal spot downtown. Perfect for walking around. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the staff-Susu was the sweetest! We will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice place, close to shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, customer service
Cons: Parking was hard to find unless you looked it up beforehand. Clearer signage for where to park would be helpful
Location: Shopping was within walking distance. Restaurants were a little more further.
It was a nice hotel in a good location. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but the room was clean and the hotel has lots of charm. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything special but it was on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Perfect location, in the heart of downtown Charleston. We took our rental car back after the first day in town, because everything was so easily accessible to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview, FL

Perfect location and wonderful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room. The friendliness of the staff. The location.
Location: Less than a five minute walk to The Charleston City Market. Majority of places to visit in downtown historic Charleston were at most a 15 minute walk.
I can't say enough good things about the Fulton Lane Inn. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was much larger than in most hotels I've stayed in. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the daily wine and cheese hour held at the neighboring sister hotel and the sherry left out for the evening in the lobby. We did not have a car during our trip, but that posed no problem. Most of the things that we wanted to see and do were within a 10 to 15 minute walk(at the most) from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Right off king street with easy surface parking right behind the property ($14/ day which is not bad for historic Charleston) Great baked good for breakfast as well delivered to the room as part of the nightly cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Really nice location, easy to park. Hotel rooms were not extravagant, but very clean and boutique-ish. However, had we not gotten a discounted room rate with expedia points, I would not pay the asking price for their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location--close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Could use some upgrades
This hotel is a great location and perfect for our girls trip. This is a historic inn but somewhere between a bed and breakfast and a hotel. It's not at all new or modern, so I wouldn't recommend if that's what you're looking for. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We never had a chance to check out their complimentary happy hour but wish I had.