Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, OH

Nice experience

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location could not be better
Cons: Nicer area for the daily wine/cheese tasting.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown
Room was very nice, but a bit beat up (chair hiding wall damage) but overall loved the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

EXCELLENT LOCATION!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The space--rooms are very large--and the location. It's right off the main shopping street, King Street.
Cons: More choices at breakfast, or maybe a buffet breakfast.
Location: It's perfectly positioned in the big shopping area (King Street) and only steps away from the old market area (Market Street) and carriage rides.
This charming hotel is a break frorm glassy, glossy cookie cutter types that don't fit the character of the city where they are located; it's almost like visiting the past. It's furnished with beautiful antiques and has a real homey feel. Fortunately, though, the bathrooms are very modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I got a bottle of sparkling wine for my birthday.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: They brought up a nice breakfast in the morning. I also got a bottle of Cava because it was my birthday. Nice touch.
Cons: Happy hour could start earlier. I can't write anymore.
Location: All sorts of restaurants and jazz very near.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of historic area.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great location could walk any direction and get food, shopping and history!'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

location location location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Everything is within walking distance. The city market is right around the corner and the waterfront a few more blacks away. Lots of food and shopping
The location was perfect and the staff was extremely helpful with finding great dining experiences. Park your car and leave the keys in the room because walking the city is half the experience and this location is perfect. Several previous reviews complained about the noise, but we found it minimum. Besides, when you book a hotel in the heart of a busy city and expect complete silence that's your fault. Stay at Fulton Lane Inn and you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, Pa.

Nice in Charleston

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe just replace the worn/dirty fabric on the couch by concierge.
Location: College is within a few steps. Good shopping on King Street. Very close to the City Market.
We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary. I briefly mentioned this to the Concierge and the next day we had a bottle of champagne show up in our room! Guest Room was fairly large, nice and quiet, clean. Reasonable price for Historic section. Amenities (breakfast, wine and cheese, cute seating areas) are located next door in their 'sister ' hotel. Fulton Lane just had rooms but price was better than the sister hotel and Fulton Lane guests get all of the amenities. Very close to the College of Char. We walked everywhere ftom our hotel. Parking was behind hotel and reasonable (14.00/day)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great little hotel in heart of historic district

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Next to market, shopping, bars, etc. Close enough drive to Sullivans Island for beach time.
Small, quaint, great location. Upgraded to a 2 room suite, felt like a small home. Nice touch was sherry in the reception room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and well licated

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Was able to do an early check in. Great staff at the front. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Really nice hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location. Really nice hotel. Can walk to anywhere in historic area.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels