Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historic downtown location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful with questions about parking, places for dinner,etc. hitel had old charm with brass plates room markers and old keys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg, PA.

Very nice hotel. Close to everythinf iCharleston

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to everything in Charleston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Nights/Days at Fulton Lane Inn

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and located close to everything in the historic area of Charleston. Susu at the desk was helpful.
Cons: The rooms and hallways could be brighter and cheerier.
Location: The hotel is close to the famous market in Charleston.
The hotel was attractive and clean. The staff was helpful. The room provided everything we needed. I would suggest that the hotel owners do more to make the hallways and rooms brighter and cheerier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quaint hotel walking distance from everything

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The staff was warm and friendly in welcoming us. They were very knowledgable when it came to reataurants, nightlife, and tours. They also went or of their way to accommodate us when we had a change in travel plans. The decor is definitely reminiscent of an older time, you go here for the southern charm! Something to note, this hotel puts you smack in the middle of the historic district. Walking distance from market st, King st, and meeting st.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, reasonably priced Inn

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint Inn in the heart of town. Clean, friendly...free cocktail hour everyday in charming courtyard.
3 out of 5
by Leroy B from Atlanta, GA

Too expensive for this place

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is way overpriced. There are far better accomodations at similar price points. The room was small, with very little seating. No "wow" factor that you would expect at this price point. It was neither quaint or charming, very "blah". Hallways /carpets need updating and cleaning. Look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Mindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, rude check-in host.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We got to the hotel at 1:30 and was aware of the 3:00 check in time. I went to the check-in person and told her I knew we were too early to check in but I just wanted to know where to park. She replied very curtly that check-in was not until 3:00 and it was now 1:34. I told her that i just said I know we were early and just wanted to know where to park. She gave us a map to parking and again said it was too early to check in!
5 out of 5
by shinoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels