Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience at its finest

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Great and convenient distance away from downtown and the outlets!
5 out of 5
by Richard L

Above and beyond expectations!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time to Charleston, SC and it was by far a very good experience. I had stayed at Hampton many years ago and liked the facilities but it has gotten even better. I ended up at a competitor simply because the same night cost more on my return trip to the area. Then the airport shuttle service was not as promised (limited hours), so it did not make for a good rating in my book.
4 out of 5
by Krista

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I just wish the rooms had a microwave and refrigerator in them. Other than that everything was good. The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GA

poorly maintained airport hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to airport. Shuttle was on time and driver very friendly. Room was exceptionally clean and comfy. Staff friendly and great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Karen

Rude Check-In Experience

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival at the hotel my experience quickly went south. The staff at the front desk was rude and argumentative. Her tone was disrespectful and she made no effort to be helpful in resolving my request. When I approached the desk, she was on the phone so I waited. Once she hung up, she asked me to wait. I assumed she was finalizing business related to the call. Instead, she proceeded to hold a personal conversation with a staff member in the back room for two or three minutes. When I inquired about transportation services to the cruise dock she informed me that because I made my reservation via a third party I would not be eligible for the service. I then informed her that I had contacted the hotel at least twice and was told that I could purchase the service upon arrival. She acted as if she did not have a clue what I was requesting. Another staff member had to tell her I was inquiring about the "vouchers" used for transporting hotel guest to the cruise ship dock. When I told her that I was fine with her decision, she persistent with questions about who I had spoken to, reaffirming that I was given wrong information, explaining that she needed to follow up with her manager, etc. I told her that those matters were her issues and no longer concerned me given I had accepted her refusal. I wanted no part of this follow up conversation. I asked her to please check me in so that I could deliver my belongings to my room and head to the airport to pick up my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from California

Hard to Find

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Located on a small road immediately before on ramp to an Interstate. We missed the entrance twice and drove 10 miles or so to try again. Also, dangerous trying to leave due to fast moving, heavy traffic. Staff was friendly, however the first day housekeeping failed to make up our room or give us new towels. Internet connection had to be reestablished every 24 hours and was an additional charge if you were not a member of Hilton Honors. Room was small and dated. Only mirror was in bathroom so getting going in the morning took additional time. There are many better choices in North Charleston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty in a Dangerous Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. I never write bad reviews, but this experience was tragic. The area feels dangerous--at the back of a dark side street sandwiched between a Waffle House, gas station, and the freeway. The hotel is old and rundown. The ice machine was broken, there are not mini-fridges in the rooms, there was makeup and a few strands of hair on my bed, and one of the two towels provided had something on it. I decided not to make a big deal, but then my room wasn't cleaned to have the items refreshed. I called to the front and was told everyone was gone and "sorry." The walls were so thin that I could hear the poor man next door throwing up all night, including the vomit hitting the toilet water. This isn't the hotel's fault, but having a dirty room next to a sick person was less than alluring. The room had way too much light and was generally uncomfortable. I stay in all kinds of hotels at this price point weekly, and this was among the worst.