Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by McDonald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted May 18, 2016
Great front desk staff, older hotel but in good condition, I was disappointed that the room seem small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip - Nice accommodations.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inn's are always pretty consistent and this one was right in line with what you would expect. Rooms could have been a little cleaner - good vacuuming under furniture and by taking some extra time in cleaning the shower faucet and grout. But not bad by any means. Located pretty close to the airport and Interstate so there was some background noise but again, not bad. Breakfast offered hot and cold choices, which is nice. I was traveling alone and felt very comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Classier, more luxurious hotel than many.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: *24 hour shuttle to nearby airport (The ONLY hotel in Charleston to provide this 24 hr service.) Good front desk service, nice room furnishings.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located close to a number of eating places which can be walked to, but a car is nice. Tanger Mall Outlet nearby.
We were only there one night and having an early-morning flight, missed the breakfast they provide, so cannot comment on that. In the morning, they gave us two "grab bags"(containing bottled water, a breakfast bar, and an apple) in lieu of breakfast. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable & had nice linens. Modern bathroom with granite countertop & very clean.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very nice hotel, great location, very clean, friendly staff, would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, Va

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the historic district.
We found this room on spur of the moment upon leaving Augusta Ga, it was ok. our goal was to tour historic Charleston, so we checked into a smoking room when we thought it was non smoking, but the girl at the desk said they had no more rooms available so it couldn't be changed. Well , we soon left to see the city, only to return and find someone else in our room!! Surprise! Where did the other room from.?? They had checked in after we did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value, vety friendly and helpful front desk

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and comfortable. Good value. Would definitely stay there again.