Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great location, great bargain!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Small gym. Not as many options as most Hampton Inns.
Location: 1 block from coliseum, which is attached to the downtown mall.
Hotel has a very friendly staff, clean rooms and a convenient location. We spent a Friday night here after a concert and had a smooth experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel near Convention

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Outstanding experience. Each staff member, from housekeeping to management, shows immeasurable pride when doing their work. Excellent management as the employees are happy and are eager to please their clients. A very cozy home away from home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbana Oh.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
My stay was nice and comfortable Vicki at the front desk was really nice next time I come to Charleston I'll be staying at the Hampton Inn..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable. Pool was great.
5 out of 5
by barb from Akron

Great placeto stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast didn't taste good ..and water had too much chlorine in it ..we loved everything else
5 out of 5
by misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pamela from Durham

downtown charleston

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, bed comfortable, service nice. breakfast was fine. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Lexington, KY

Great Hotel and Service

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great and hotel was very clean. Will recommend to friends and would stay there again if we are headed that way again.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from SC

I'll go back if they fix it up

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
You can't tell from the online photos, but this hotel is right by the interstate. Very loud. Air conditioning didn't work well in our room; always 75 degrees no matter where we set the thermostat. Worst of all was the condition of the 3rd floor hallway. We got off the elevator and couldn't believe all the peeling wallpaper. The hallway looked like it had been under water. At least warn us that it's going to look so bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool out if order/friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel solely for the indoor pool, as we have two kids that love to utilize hotel pools. Upon check in, I noticed a sign that said pool out of order. The only good part was the lady working the desk. She was more than accommodating through her apologies and promptly refunding my money. Thankfully I paid cash because otherwise, I would've been waiting on my refund for a week minimum. The hotel seemed very clean, had popcorn and coffee for free in lobby. Very friendly staff.