Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Public area clean and well laid out, breakfast well stocked and fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Great staff and location!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel is clean and modern Hampton Inn quality. The staff is fantastic, Kris (the manager) set us up with a free appetizer at the Tidewater restaurant down by the square. The convention center in Shopping Square are all within walking distance of the hotel, great location never have to use your car once you're there. Some people complain about Highway noise, but our room was in the middle of the building and we heard no Highway noise we had a great river view of the convention center. We mentioned that the swimming pool was a little cold, and Chris immediately said oh, we'll turn up the temperature. We really enjoyed our stay, we will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff was nice. Hotel was clean. Parking was easy. Favorite part of our stay was the courtesy shuttle. He recommended a fantastic place, Pies and Pints. Kelley gave us a little history lesson and was an enjoyable driver. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hampton Inn was a nice hotel. I’d probably stay somewhere else next time only because of the location. The free breakfast had peppers in the eggs one days and onions and peppers the next. It would have been nice to have some plain, especially if my kids were with me. Otherwise, the staff and room were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very clean hotel. Staff was very helpful to someone not familiar with the area. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Felt safe and comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great over-night stay during return trip home. Quick and easy check-in. Very nice, clean room. Downtown, close to restaurants and shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice clean hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Only complaint would be the close proximity to roads - got kind of loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight stop

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
A quick overnight stop from Georgia to Michigan drive. Overall the hotel was great. I check every hotel we stay in for bed bugs and did notice the mattresses were rather old and had some rather gross stains. No bugs though which is the priority. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was great. A nice choice of cold and hot options. We would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Highway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hampton Inn, nice place to stay if you are on the road