Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Also, most of the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful.
Location: Given the shuttle service, one did not have to worry about getting to a place.
The entire staff was exceptionally nice. The best service, which should put into practice in all Hampton Inns, was the shuttle service, staffed by Kelly and Bobby. They were most accommodating, and they provided a little of the history of the town in the process.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outside road work noise 11pm to4pm !!!!!!!

Posted May 22, 2017
The noise was so bad the hotel staff had ear plugs ready when you called the desk about the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo

Ok, but not again

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The popcorn was great, and free coffee and tea all the time in the lobby.
Cons: Put save in the room. Have a washing machine for guests
Location: Was OK, close to the mall and city
We went to Montgomery WV to participate in his graduation ceremony from WV Tech University. The ceremony was great.
1 out of 5
by Nehemiah

Stay away!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are nasty , nasty , nasty. They smell, place was very very disappointing! Never ever will I stay at this place again . Courtyard Marriott blows this place away.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Love Hampton!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Love the new look of Hampton. Stayed in one in Pennsylvania last week and this one on the way home. Both were very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel with great service

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Like others in the chain, this is a good value. The convention center is a 5 minute walk and the rest of downtown Charleston is less than 10 minutes away. There is an interstate very close by and road noise can be an issue. Staff is incredible, and always ready to give friendly help. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV.

Room was adjacent to pool. very loud.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
After I d3clined service and all maids had left, there was a knock on door at 331 pm. I did not answer. A maid walked in using passkey and when she saw me, she said "oh, I was checking to see if you had a clock radio. (she had one in her hand) I had one in room. Seemed very suspicious and she immediately left.
3 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
i was very upset that my room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. My friend and I booked the same day and her room had these but my room did not and we paid the same price. Rather than that it was clean and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was fine and the check in process was very easy no problems there. The room was nice and clean. The pool area was great. The stand out, because it was so bad, was the breakfast. It is supposed to be from 6 to 10 on Sunday. By 9, the only thing left was the eggs and biscuits. There was a half bagel left, no milk, the cereal containers were down to the bottom, no oatmeal, and both waffle machines broken. The one employee seemed to be moving as fast as she could and handling the complaints, but there was no one at the front desk and there should have been a manager or someone else to help her since there were so many guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Shuttle service excellent. Park your car and driver will suggest good places to eat, etc. Very personable, very good at his job.