Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again. The location was within walking distance to several shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location great - close to food, nightlife, Farmer's Market, trolleys. Hotel staff was great, especially concierge. Room was a bit humid, AC could not be regulated, got hot at night. Housekeeping did a lackluster job the first night, but was ok afterward. Breakfast good and free. Lots of room to spread out in lobby. Price was decent. All around decent stay for the money.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Ohio

Great getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel and staff. Great location for tours, shopping, night life. Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed three days and didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were there for 3 night had a great time great breakfast and veryquit at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel súper agradable y el personal increíble

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel súper céntrico, tanto las instalaciones como el personal del hotel son fantásticos. Súper recomendable
3 out of 5
by Randy from Central Ohio

OK but could have been better

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
it was Ok but AC was tooo cold and could not adjust. Also,at check-in,I requested a ground floor room and was told if I waited a few hours I could have the ground floor, but after coming back a few hours later, they said all the ground floor rooms were taken. Was not happy but what do you do?
3 out of 5
by thomas from Malvern, PA

Something for everyone to like...and dislike.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
something to like and dislike about this hotel; hotel staff is very accomodative but other than the lobby which is very comfortable, this hotel is tired: needs a facelift, particularly room renovation; bathrooms not acceptable...the grout between tiles was BLACK ! yuck...Very generous full breakfast...
4 out of 5
by Delia from California

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I were celebrating our birthdays with a visit to Charleston. We had a fabulous weekend, with a special birthday treat from hotel--the hotel staff was wonderful!! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Somerville, NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 5 star stay in almost every way. Large comfortable room that was well cared for by the housekeeping staff. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, the bell captain gave my kids two stuffed teddy bears upon our arrival! The only minor downsides were; on a day when it was 100 degrees, the pool was closed when my kids went to go swim and the breakfast at best was eh... Breakfast wasn't bad, it was just the same bleh manufactured breakfast you get with a chain hotel. I would have thought ( and found in other southern hotels) that being in the heart of Charleston the hotel would add a southern flair to the breakfast offerings. Maybe some grits, sausage and biscuits etc. again don't think it was bad just very average. Overall however, great stay in Charleston. Hampton Inn will be my go to when ever I'm back in the city!
5 out of 5
by Amber from Charlotte

Nice

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was superbly clean. Pool was great, breakfast was great. Only negative was that our room was never cleaned and we stayed two nights. We left at 10 am and came back at 3 pm (for toddler nap time) and our room was not cleaned. It would have been nice to come back to a clean room!