Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakemary, florida

Extremely disappointing experience

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel had mold on the windows, had to change room 4 times to get a clean room. Shared pics with Property General manager and AGM ...extremely risky to stay with kids as they are always running around windows and the room . Most disappointing was the fact that property senior management was not aware of the same .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N. Myrtle Beach

Amazing Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: Children's museum right across the street. Only $10 for an entire day of fun for the kids.
This will be our new hotel when we visit Charleston. We have two small kids and the staff was excellent. Very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Water Mill, NY

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I've stayed in this Hampton Inn before and it was another great stay. Beds are soooo comfortable and everything is very clean. Friendly staff and also able to answer all your questions. Arranged a cab for us which was right on time to take us to the airport. Their breakfast is the best. They have anything you could ask for and it all was delicious. I'll stay here again when I come to Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Free city trolley at doorstep
Easy to get to. Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charleston Get Away

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a fabulous area. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The city was easy to get around using trolley for free, Uber or taxi services. Hotel had a varied free breakfast. The staff was friendly and super helpful, especially Henry the door man!
Cons: Shower could have had better pressure . Maybe something as simple as better shower heads.
Location: There was a music hall next door, children's museum across the street. King Street was full of restaurants, bars and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's close to the upper King street night life.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Rooms are small. Amenities are few for the price I'm general, but cheaper than other hotels further down King street toward the market. Overall felt like it was overpriced but so are all of the hotels in Charleston for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The best thing about this hotel was the location. It is very convenient being right across from the visitors center to board tours if you have them planned. It's also easy to get back to if you drive to Mt. Pleasant or another part of Charleston. Room was ok, bathtub was stained and just didn't look clean even though I guess it was. I've stayed other places in Charleston that I like better but the location of this one is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was neat and clean. The breakfast was decent. However, it is obviously an old hotel. There were water stains on the ceiling and the water pressure was all over the place. Also, parking was $17 extra a day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Charleston experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I booked a non-smoking room when I got there the hotel staff was extremely slow checking me in. When I got to my room it reeked of cigarette smoke. I went back downstairs to ask for another room and they told me they had nothing but smoking rooms available when I specifically booked a non-smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location. Trolley right across the street

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location friendliness and cleanliness
Location: Trolley right across the street or can walk to almost anything
Everything was great. No problems at all. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.