Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartsville, SC

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Friends from PA came to visit and we brought them to Charleston for the night. Had a great time, great hotel, great location!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Close to free trolley stops. Lots of restaurants with walking distance, lots to see close by for walking tours. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the historic district .

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotel was right across the street from the Visitor Center which allowed easy trolley, and bus pick-up .Beginning and ending tours right near your hotel was very convenient. It was clean, people were friendly with good advice on tours and restaurants and we enjoyed our stay there. Very nice all inclusive breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: directly opposite visitor centre and Charleston Museum with shops and restaurants of King St close by
close to sights comfortable hotel with nice breakfast out in gardens. staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, walking distance to historic sights

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel is located within walking distance of the historic sights & good restaurants. There is no need for a car if you are here to see the city.
Cons: We had an issue with housekeeping...not leaving coffee, soap, etc. after cleaning the room. I think they were training some new employees.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the Visitor Center. You can walk or take the free trolley to any of the historic sights or restaurants.
We were in Charleston to celebrate our friends' anniversary and decided to stay a few extra days to see the city.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Harrisburg

Smokey No!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke and the a/c did not work. Reported to front desk but no fix. Only stayed one night and booked elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by j g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Andover

All around great choice

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights and were very happy. Our room was good sized and beds were very comfy. Location was great - the free trolley has a stop right across the street, but you can walk to so many great restaurants and bars, Marion Square, College of Charleston, shopping and more.