Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A toaster that toasts more quickly
Location: Access to I 26
Clean and welcoming ,friendly. Breakfasts were delicious with many choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto On

convenient to attractions

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable and facilities are good.
Cons: Keep on.
Location: Visit the biggest aircraft carrier at USS Yorktown and Myrtle Beach. You may enjoy the seafood plate at Noisy Oyster Restaurant.
Clean and cozy. Especially the breakfast buffet, it is sufficient and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice location, breakfast was great. Clean room and pool area. Staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical of Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed in every way, ample hot breakfast. Our pick everytime for a hotel chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cortlandt Manor, NY

Ok hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was personable, helpful and courteous.
Cons: The carpet needed cleaning and the bathroom floors needed mopping. Feet should never stick to the floor!
Location: The hotel is close to many restaurants and not far from a couple of great malls.
The staff was excellent and the room was comfortable. It was great that the hotel has a business center. I was able to get some work done. Overall, it was a good experience that could have been great if a little more attention had been paid to room cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Leo from Vero Beach, Fl.

Hampton Inn, Charleston,N.C.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I thank Hotels.com for finding this hotel for us. The original one that we booked was awful!
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Fayetteville, NC

Pretty bad.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com did not convey our needs to the hotel. They were not even aware of our late arrival. They did not have any handicapped rooms left - which I had requested. I am always afraid of fire. If that happened, I would not be able to get my husband down the stairs. I told the front desk agent that if there was a fire, please send paramedics up to help me. He rolled his eyes. There was also dried blood on the wall next to the sink. No, it wasn't ours. It was there when we arrived. The air conditioner was set at 66 and we both woke up both nights sweating. I did ask the front desk to make sure that it was fixed before putting anyone else in that room. I also took a cold shower the first morning because, I finally figured out, there was a second knob to adjust the temperature. However, it moved to the cold side any time you touched the first knob. I requested that the manager call me, and as of right now, she has not. If she had called my review might have been more positive, but I don't know. It was pretty bad. Hampton Inns used to be the best. Not anymore.
5 out of 5
by Roben E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comfy beds,soft chairs,awesome breakfast, and great quality.one of the best inns I have ever been to.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Damascus

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at a great bargain. My next stay will be here again. Thank you!