Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This was a short visit for us in a convient location. Room was comfortable, breakfast was mediocre. Oatmeal (cooked oatmeal, not the instant variety) was available on one out of our two day stay. I would have preferred real flatware as opposed to the plastic eating utensils provided. Tables in the breakfast area were not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel is extra clean and very well kept. The lobby was spacious and decorated for the Fall season and was inviting, warm and comfortable. The staff were very nice. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms were very clean and modern and had all the amenities you would hope for including a hair dryer. It was not too far from downtown Charleston and was an easy drive back and forth to town. Other than the fact that they only provide a very small pillow for the bed, I would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Just what you expect from Hampton. Always happy with Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A toaster that toasts more quickly
Location: Access to I 26
Clean and welcoming ,friendly. Breakfasts were delicious with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto On

convenient to attractions

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable and facilities are good.
Cons: Keep on.
Location: Visit the biggest aircraft carrier at USS Yorktown and Myrtle Beach. You may enjoy the seafood plate at Noisy Oyster Restaurant.
Clean and cozy. Especially the breakfast buffet, it is sufficient and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice location, breakfast was great. Clean room and pool area. Staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical of Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed in every way, ample hot breakfast. Our pick everytime for a hotel chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortlandt Manor, NY

Ok hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was personable, helpful and courteous.
Cons: The carpet needed cleaning and the bathroom floors needed mopping. Feet should never stick to the floor!
Location: The hotel is close to many restaurants and not far from a couple of great malls.
The staff was excellent and the room was comfortable. It was great that the hotel has a business center. I was able to get some work done. Overall, it was a good experience that could have been great if a little more attention had been paid to room cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comfy beds,soft chairs,awesome breakfast, and great quality.one of the best inns I have ever been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: it was convenient to the venue we were going too
Location: close to a lot of restaurants and shopping
The room was nice could b a little more updated for the price. My room was not cleaned the next day.I don't know if the cleaning women got confused because i asked for clean towels because they were taking too long to clean the room and we needed to get dressed for a wedding we were going to and maybe she thought we didn't want our room cleaned again.But when we got back that evening it was not cleaned .