Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Tried to give smoke rm. change rm. Bath tub needed caulking. Wall paper peeling off wall. Carpet looked dirty worn. Drapes out of style Worn out. Never want to stay there again. Motel 6 at Hilton price. Arr after12 am and we got that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very ccomfortable and easy access hotel. The bathroom was not very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet Illinois

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We arrived before the normal check in time to see if we could just drop off our bags, but they didn't have our room ready yet. We said no problem we'd be back I a couple hours. They thanked us for our patients and gave us a free upgrade to a suite. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating during our whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This was a short visit for us in a convient location. Room was comfortable, breakfast was mediocre. Oatmeal (cooked oatmeal, not the instant variety) was available on one out of our two day stay. I would have preferred real flatware as opposed to the plastic eating utensils provided. Tables in the breakfast area were not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Does It Again

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second visit to Hampton Inn Charleston North. Once again our stay was just as great as our previous one. All personnel staff were very nice, room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was great too! According to the desk clerk all the rooms were full for the weekend and amazingly the noise level remained very low. The only improvement would be to remove the phone in the bathroom(???) and add an exhaust fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel is extra clean and very well kept. The lobby was spacious and decorated for the Fall season and was inviting, warm and comfortable. The staff were very nice. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms were very clean and modern and had all the amenities you would hope for including a hair dryer. It was not too far from downtown Charleston and was an easy drive back and forth to town. Other than the fact that they only provide a very small pillow for the bed, I would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Just what you expect from Hampton. Always happy with Hampton.