Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Top choice in Mount Pleasant's Patriots Point

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, breakfast.
Cons: Maybe having a bath tub. Some might consider the room small but I am used to small places so it was ok for me.
Location: Location is safe and quiet right next to the Maritime Museum at Patriots Point. Ten minutes or less from downtown Charleston (without traffic).
We stayed before at Hampton Inn and it never disappoints. The location is great right next to the Maritime Museum. The place is quiet and safe. The room is not that big but offers a king size bed or two queens, and you still have some space to move around. I love the fact it comes with microwave and fridge, this offers you some eating flexibility. Also has a desk and office seat good to work with your laptop. The complimentary wifi's speed is reasonable for a hotel. You also have always available at the lobby coffee, tea, biscuits and fruits. Several channels to watch on tv. Bathroom had a shower not tub. Small fitness room and an outside pool. Also, very good breakfast included, with enough variety to get you energized through the morning! Ten minutes or less from downtown Charleston (without traffic). Hampton Inn has always been a great choice with a good price to quality ratio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfectly good pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
good location that's fairly quiet and midway between beach and downtown Charleston. It's aging but seems well tended and is clean. Pet friendly room was not a substandard room and they do not charge an excessive pet fee like some places do. Nice free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

SMOKERS PARADISE

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: SMOKE SMELL, Front desk staff.
Upon entering the lobby the smoke smell is OVERPOWERING!!! The front desk person Fabian was rude when asked about the smell and he stated "its only on the first floor". We most definitely will not be coming back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Extraordinary staff! They care about what they do!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, and location
Cons: For the price, nothing could have been better... I spend my life on business travel, so I know a good deal when I see one :-)
Location: Much
Great location, unimaginably competent and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, wifi that (unlike other hotels) actually works!, and very quiet!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, United States of America

Good Short Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good night's rest after flying.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Love Charleston
Checked in after 11 pm due to evening flight. Quick check in. Had not eaten since leaving west coast. Restaurants closed. Desk clerk gave me phone number for pizza delivery - carried us through until breakfast. Breakfast OK but nothing exceptional. Room ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice, clean rooms, comfy beds. Convenient location. Close to many restaurants, grocery stores. Short drive to beach and downtown Charleston. Would def stay again on future trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Esiquio from Charlotte, NC

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given a higher review, however, we were stolen money from a bag one morning. There were $30.00 taken from a wallet that was left at the room while we went to the patriots point park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was friendly and informative. They gave good info on places to visit and things to do. The beaches were nearby and many shops in area. I enjoyed my stay.