Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to everything yet not in the heart of the city, which we prefer. Usually have a great experience here--this time the maids missed our room but the front desk staff quickly brought towels. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I always stay at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I always stay at Hampton Inn when I come to Charleston on business. The staff is very pleasant and courteous. The rooms are always clean, and the location is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and it has really declined. The lobby smelt of cigarette smoke and the room was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Top choice in Mount Pleasant's Patriots Point

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, breakfast.
Cons: Maybe having a bath tub. Some might consider the room small but I am used to small places so it was ok for me.
Location: Location is safe and quiet right next to the Maritime Museum at Patriots Point. Ten minutes or less from downtown Charleston (without traffic).
We stayed before at Hampton Inn and it never disappoints. The location is great right next to the Maritime Museum. The place is quiet and safe. The room is not that big but offers a king size bed or two queens, and you still have some space to move around. I love the fact it comes with microwave and fridge, this offers you some eating flexibility. Also has a desk and office seat good to work with your laptop. The complimentary wifi's speed is reasonable for a hotel. You also have always available at the lobby coffee, tea, biscuits and fruits. Several channels to watch on tv. Bathroom had a shower not tub. Small fitness room and an outside pool. Also, very good breakfast included, with enough variety to get you energized through the morning! Ten minutes or less from downtown Charleston (without traffic). Hampton Inn has always been a great choice with a good price to quality ratio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Perfectly good pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
good location that's fairly quiet and midway between beach and downtown Charleston. It's aging but seems well tended and is clean. Pet friendly room was not a substandard room and they do not charge an excessive pet fee like some places do. Nice free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

SMOKERS PARADISE

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: SMOKE SMELL, Front desk staff.
Upon entering the lobby the smoke smell is OVERPOWERING!!! The front desk person Fabian was rude when asked about the smell and he stated "its only on the first floor". We most definitely will not be coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Extraordinary staff! They care about what they do!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, and location
Cons: For the price, nothing could have been better... I spend my life on business travel, so I know a good deal when I see one :-)
Location: Much
Great location, unimaginably competent and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, wifi that (unlike other hotels) actually works!, and very quiet!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, United States of America

Good Short Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good night's rest after flying.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Love Charleston
Checked in after 11 pm due to evening flight. Quick check in. Had not eaten since leaving west coast. Restaurants closed. Desk clerk gave me phone number for pizza delivery - carried us through until breakfast. Breakfast OK but nothing exceptional. Room ok.