Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Good hotel convenient to our particular needs.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Liked everything about the room except the lack of a light blanket on top of the top sheet. The comforter was beautiful, but too heavy and uncomfortable to sleep under in SC's warm climate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

So Happy with this selection!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
With so many hotels to choose from in this area, all our preferences came together at this hotel! It is right off highway from bridge, close to restaurants, shopping, parks and Charleston. It has great staff that made sure we had a room located where we wanted, clean rooms, hallways--great breakfast selections (we stayed Sunday-Wednesday) and found the hotel very busy--I think the "breakfast area" for guests could use another table (or three)--my husband & I will return, for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient location in a safe area.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The location, price, housekeeping, and the lovely, singing breakfast ladies who did an spectacular job with breakfast each day.
Cons: Tell it like it is, Lonnie.
Location: Charleston's historic district is 5 minutes away.
Don't ask Lonnie for a room that is away from the elevator and ice machine, lol. He said he could do that, but when we got up there to room 227, it hadn't been restocked with towels, tissue and the trash had not been dumped in the living area. It seemed as though management was not intending for guests to stay in that room for that night. (For the rest of our stay, we had Shantel, who did a wonderful job cleaning and restocking the room. So, the issues we had were not due to her.) The room was literally right next to the elevators. So after 14 hours of driving, we were awakened by loud people exiting the elevators all Saturday night. It was much better the rest of the stay. At least the ice machine was out of service for the four nights we stayed there. So we didn't hear it at all. Ironically, the elevator door noise it not a problem at all, but I was pretty shocked Lonnie gave us the keys for that room without a heads up. I never said anything to Lonnie about that first night, because it did get better. We are used to quiet country living and we were just so tired that first noisy night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated for city and beaches

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Excellent base for sightseeing, facilities are basic but comfortable although our room was quite noisy. Also, the lobby smelt strongly of smoke due to people smoking close to entrance
5 out of 5
by Paul

Stay here in the Charleston area.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great, quiet location with easy access to Sullivan's Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was only at hotel brief time as in the area for business but overall was very satisfied. The breakfast was ok nothing special but for quick bite to eat before left it will do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to everything yet not in the heart of the city, which we prefer. Usually have a great experience here--this time the maids missed our room but the front desk staff quickly brought towels. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I always stay at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I always stay at Hampton Inn when I come to Charleston on business. The staff is very pleasant and courteous. The rooms are always clean, and the location is great.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels