Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Supposed to be a 3 o'clock check in. Our room was not it ready until almost 4:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

So so

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The carpet in my room was stained or just old. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff is OK. The pool is nice, but only 5 feet deep. I stayed in one in St. Petersburg and it was nicer. Rick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitmire, SC

Nice hotel. Great location in a quiet area.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Extremely courteous staff. Very clean rooms. Easy access to many attractions. We will definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

somewhat disappointed hotel experience

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: As long as it stays a smoking hotel in the main guest areas, there isn't anything that can be done to make me want to return.
I am allergic to smoke. This hotel allows smoking in some rooms and public areas. When I entered the hotel lobby I was hit with a very strong smell of smoke. I asked if this was a non-smoking hotel to which the man at the desk replied: No, but we have non-smoking rooms. Thankfully, somewhat to my surprise, the actual hotel room did not smell but the lobby and breakfast area did and I was unable to be in those areas for more than a few minutes. Needless to say I did not get to enjoy my free breakfast. I would have appreciated if Expedia would have listed somewhere in the description that while there are non-smoking rooms available, there is smoking allowed on the site of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales UK

Third stay at this hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Great location - easy access to downtown Charleston. Comfortable beds - friendly, helpful staff and good breakfast choices. Nice pool too. Couple of minutes walk to nearby shopping plaza and 'Sticky Fingers' for some great ribs!
5 out of 5
by Jo

nice hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hi I was there for a wedding of a family friend.
5 out of 5
by Noelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Josh from TN

The Place To Stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay! All the staff were awesome. Room was clean and comfortable and good size. Pet friendly option was a must for us. The breakfast options were second to none and all delicious. Overall an amazing stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

A smoking hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We were never given heads up that the room they gave us was a smoking room. We slept with our kids in an ashtray because they were sold out abd could not move us to another room.