Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice Hotel, close to beach, shopping, and dining.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Front desk staff was extremely friendly, the room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel was only a few miles from the beach and close to MUSC stadium where we were traveling for an event. I will defiantly stay here next year when I come back to the Charleston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We had a great stay. The room was very suitable. The breakfast was awesome. We had no complaints and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Room was not restocked with coffee/cups daily. Air was very humid in room. Carpet is aged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, il

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Very satisfied with hotel and staff. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Some surpirses

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It was a relatively new and well kept hotel
Cons: Bathroom venting would be a plus. Smoker next door nearly destroyed stay at this hotel due to smoking finding its way into our room. No room safe.
Location: This was in a great location with plenty of shopping within walking distance. Anything else you would need was within close driving distance.
This was a very nice hotel with very courteous staff, breakfast served daily, great parking, and plenty to do in the area. The only surprises were the fact that we did not have a room safe, no bathroom vent fan, and a nearby smoker nearly ruined our stay. When we brought the smoker to the attention of the staff, they recommended that we relocate to another hotel since all rooms were taken. We asked why we were the ones that would be giving the option to leave instead of the smokers. We later found out that the hotel policy does not allow smoking in rooms, but apparently this was not enforced. If it was, we were not notified that the smoking had stopped, so we kept wondering if each night would again be ruined by the presence of a smoker in a nearby room. The hotel is not well insulated so it was very easy to hear noises from the hallway and nearby rooms, including: conversations, personal bathroom noises, and inconsiderate guests speaking loudly into the night. For these reasons we would consider other options when traveling to the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Great hotel before cruise embarkation

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Location: The location was great and there were tons of stores and great restaurants nearby.
The hotel was perfect for our needs and went beyond expectations. We spent one night before leaving for a cruise out of Charleston. We are a family of 7 and were fairly comfortable in one of their suites. The staff was great and the wonderful British woman at the front desk was the absolute best of them all. She went out of her way to help us with a couple of things, and seemed genuinely concerned with making sure we enjoyed our stay. I can not say enough good things about her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, and very clean.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location was great. Very close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach.
I was there for my niece's wedding and a little sightseeing. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Stayed here to visit the low country Christmas. Friendly staff, good location, good breakfast, room was clean except for the ceiling fan which had a lot of dust on it. Overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, AR

Palms Wedding

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We loved our room. The staff knew we were driving 14 hours and had our room ready by noon for a early check in. Fresh hot coffee. The room was beautiful . The staff was exceptional. Beyond friendly . We plan to return and hopefully stay in the same room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for all kinds of activities

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was excellent and the serving staff went over-the-top to serve and make sure we were attended to. Desk staff was equally good and quick
Cons: Cleaning staffy
There is lots to do in any direction you decide to go. It is located right close to the shopping area that has many fine places to eat if you need a more quiet day.