Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to everything.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean with a friendly staff.
Location: Centrally located to everything we visited.
We had a very good experience during our stay. The hotel was clean and we were very comfortable. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 5:00 pm, but the hotel sent us a Hilton gift card to compensate us. The continental breakfast every morning was great and the hotel staff were extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CG

choose elsewhere

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel switched our room from a king suite to double queens. No notice whatsoever. Night clerk was extremely rude and would not sell snacks without charging it to my room. I guess cash (exact change) is not allowed. The old saying that the customer comes first does not apply here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Best Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant staff
We have stayed at many Hampton Inns. This one was, by far, the best of them. It was spacious and clean and had such pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel whether staying for one night or several.The area has so much to offer.The breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Kudos to all the staff and management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick

Work and sightseeing weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were close to the areas I needed to inspect. Charleston has some Beautiful areas and interesting landmarks. Local restaurants were abundant and the seafood was great. Nice areas to shop. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good. It was nice and quiet. I almost couldn't find a parking space when I returned back from my event.