Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel staff (Mama, Rosalie, and Isabelle) went above and beyond to make my family welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna,Va

Just right for exploring area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We wanted to viait Isle of Palms, Sullivans Island, and the historic downtown Charleston area, in a 3 day trip. This hotel is 10 minutes from the beaches, parking at beaches is easy, take a cooler and prereserve beach/chairs and umbrellas and you're set. Hotel lobby/breakfast area beautiful, nice pool, and our suite was attractive and roomy. Room for improvement-no closet door, who wants to stare at stuff? Tiny kitchen trashcan, refrigerator door barely opened because too big for space, sofa uncomfortable to sit on and needs toss pillows, no ice cube tray-have to get from down the hall then it freezes into a big lump in freezer. But beds were comfortable, staff very nice, good breakfast, also convenient to downtown (25 min) and nice outdoor mall right around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Amazing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was amazing! The breakfast was a huge hit with our children. The staff was amazing. It was in a good part of town. The only thing was that the pool is small than it looked online, but with how amazing everything else was, it was not that big of a deal to us.
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. We loved the ladies preparing and serving the breakfast. Very friendly staff. Cookies and sometimes flavored water or other treats left in the lobby in the evenings for guests. Food was very good. All the furnishings were updated and well kept. Nothing appeared worn or in disrepair. We stayed a full week and it was pleasant the entire stay. I highly recommend and would stay here again. Location was convenient for driving to beach or shopping.
5 out of 5
by James D from Temescal Valley, California

My Visit to Mt Pleasant

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
My brother was in hospital in Charleston (reason for trip} but family lives in Mount Pleasant. Doctors thought he was near death but he did not die. When I asked the hotel desk about stayed a couple of more days, they said it would be over $300 per night. We flew home to California and missed his passing.
4 out of 5
by MADELINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Like always super clean and awesome staff. That's why Hampton inn is our go to hotel. Plus plenty of room to park boat trailer behind hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Murrells inlet, sc

Weekend get away

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was 2 nights great location nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Lobby was renovated and well done. Breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast and a Was fine.
Cons: Need to update rooms and fix the bug issue.
Location: Location was close to friends which was the reason for picking it. Close to Charleston as well.
Was assigned a handicap room that looked like it had not been refreshed in 10 years. Noticed small bugs coming out of the door jam in the bedroom right before going to bed. Air conditioner struggled with maintaining air conditioning level.