Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special good location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location near mall
Cons: Breakfast, professionalism of front desk
Location: Shopping
Noisy thin walls, breakfast very unimpressive, pool small packed with people, front desk unhelpful on arrival, checked us in while on personal call on her cell phone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington SC

Clean and close to shopping and the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I will go back to this one and would recommend this one to anyone going to Charleston area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

GREAT STAFF AND HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST STAFF AND HOW HELPFUL SHE WAS WITH ALL THE GUEST. YOU SHOULD HAVE MORE PEOPLE LIKE HER IN ALL YOUR PROPERTIES.
Cons: MORE QUALITY CONTROL OF ROOMS.
Location: GREAT LOCATION FOR THE BEACH
CHECKED IN AND GOT ROOM ON FIRST FLOOR. ROOM HAD AN ODOR, BUT THOUGHT IT WOULD GO AWAY. A FEW HOURS LATER THE FLOOR HAD WET SPOTS AND STRONGER SMELL. THEY EXCHANGE ROOM. SHOULD HAVE NEVER LET THIS ROOM BE OCCUPIED UNTIL IT WAS REPAIRED. HAD UNPACKED AND HAD TO MOVE EVERYTHING TO NEW ROOM. THIS GAVE US A GREAT START TO OUR VACATION, WASN'T VERY HAPPY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great location, close to beach and quick drive to historical charleston. Very friendly staff!! Comfortable beds! Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Decent hotel but

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was a decent hotel. Staff was friendly, especially the women helping with the breakfast. It was quiet and close to many attractions. My only complaint was our room faced the hallway to the pool, which was convenient. However they kept garbage there. So we found six legged pests in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel, low key great breakfast and comfy beds!!!!! Highly recommended! :-D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, SC

Great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pretty hotel, friendly efficient staff, clean spacious room. Bed was very comfortable, wonderful breakfast and the staff at breakfast was fabulous, welcoming and friendly! Great location for beaches, restaurants or Charleston! Will certainly stay here again, great value and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility. Close to The Citadel and the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great facility for a family. Nice amenities, close to desired activities, courteous staff. Breakfast Team presented a nice meal each morning and took time to greet and speak with the guests. Hats off to them on their exceptional care of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Nettes Hoitel in schöner lage

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Location: Das Hotel ist am Mount Pleasant nördlich von Charleston. Gut für Ausflüge Richtung Norden. Fussläufig diverse Essensmöglichkeiten.
Das Hotel am Mount Pleasant war in allen Belangen gut. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zum Pool, daher etwas hellhörig, aber völlig ok. Beim Frühstück war für jeden etwas dabei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenvilke Sc

Very nice Hampton , conveniently located.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
A really nice Hampton, great location, short drive to beaches. Located next to a great shopping center with everything anyone could desire. Close to two major markets. And really friendly and helpful staff. We shall return! PS: to the Hilton boss, those bathroom floors are slippery!!!!!