Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Amazing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was amazing! The breakfast was a huge hit with our children. The staff was amazing. It was in a good part of town. The only thing was that the pool is small than it looked online, but with how amazing everything else was, it was not that big of a deal to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Lobby was renovated and well done. Breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast and a Was fine.
Cons: Need to update rooms and fix the bug issue.
Location: Location was close to friends which was the reason for picking it. Close to Charleston as well.
Was assigned a handicap room that looked like it had not been refreshed in 10 years. Noticed small bugs coming out of the door jam in the bedroom right before going to bed. Air conditioner struggled with maintaining air conditioning level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice Hotel, close to beach, shopping, and dining.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Front desk staff was extremely friendly, the room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel was only a few miles from the beach and close to MUSC stadium where we were traveling for an event. I will defiantly stay here next year when I come back to the Charleston area.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Long Beach, CA

Charleston getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Only complaint, 3 of us registered in a room. They would only leave 2 washcloths. Had to go to desk for 3rd person washcloth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Long Beach, NY

Comfortable stay but not sustainable.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good last minute deal, great front desk service but have issues with the breakfast. There needs to be a better design for the line, it gets crowded quickly and guests practically walk over each other. The one thing that killed me though was the use of styrofoam plates for the meal. There are sustainable bowls available for fruit, why not offer all sustainable items especially in a beach community where this Hampton Inn is located. Not offering a product that is recyclable nor sustainable is not a good look.
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Philadelphia, PA

Great spot in Mt. Pleasant / Charelston

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, right next to a huge shopping area and very close to the beach. Downtown Charleston is easily accessible. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We had a great stay. The room was very suitable. The breakfast was awesome. We had no complaints and would stay there again.