Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartwell, Ga

Super friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Loved it. Staff was great and so helpful. Clean room, close to beach and downtown. Breakfast was so good and included every morning! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Kinsley from Greenville, SC

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We came to visit a family member at MUSC. Very easy drive to MUSC, plenty of restaurant choices and easy and safe location. Overall very good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Columbia

An over night get-away

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The reviews were for the most part spot on. I was in the Charleston area to attend a wedding reception Saturday. The following day was Easter Sunday. I think the hotel should have decorated and provided a more elaborate breafast. Although the breakfast was good, it lacked breakfast meat. Without sausage or bacon, its just not breakfast espicially Easter morning. The staff was friendly and the room was well prepared and clean.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Ashland, Ohio

great stay near all attractions

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!!
5 out of 5
by Judy from FL

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The employees at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was in a accessible area with shopping and restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the evening cookies and morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we were visiting our daughter and only stayed one night. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. Was rather expensive however, but was in line with other hotels.
4 out of 5
by Debra from East Northport NY

Happy with Hampton inn

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We noticed a heavy cigerette smell when we opened the hotel room door. We called the main desk and was promptly given a different room. Upgraded to a suite too. We got the room on hotels.com. We were impressed with the girl at the front desk. Happy, smiling, personable, knowledgable about her job. Breakfast was good for free. That's why we usually go to Hampton inns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This hotel is close enough to be in downtown and enjoy the sight and activity but yet quiet and peaceful where we were able to relax. It took about 15 minutes to get into town and parking in town is a challenge but we enjoyed our stay. The only negative thing is that the buffet breakfast was not the greatest. Staff was wonderful, lobby, room and grounds were all well maintained. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and great comfort

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and great comfort
4 out of 5
by CELESTINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels