Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

GREAT PROPERTY!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Great property, and an easy 15 minute drive to Market Street in Charleston. Very friendly staff and a great common area for small gatherings. We got in too late for happy hour but there were cookies every evening. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant cut above the ordinary, and coffee was always available. Rooms were roomy and clean. (The only complaint was the lack of adequate signage for turn in. We always just looked for the Toyota sign and turned there.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful facility, but noisy hallway!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: AMenities....lots of convenient stores nearby......loved TOAST restaurant!!
Cons: 1st floor room near meeting room and elevator was very noisy.
Location: Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Labor Day Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel! Very convenient to everything! Just minutes from Folly Beach, which is our favorite beach down there!! Very close to downtown Charleston! Hotel staff was super friendly! Every single employee I passed always greeted me and asked how I was doing! Room was very clean and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was amazing!! Rare to get good water pressure in hotels! Will definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Very humid. Room was damp.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My family of 5 stayed one night as we were in town for a wedding. The hotel lobby & front desk staff were very nice. Our room however was very muggy. The floors and bedding were damp it was THAT humid in the room. We tried adjusting the AC to no avail. Thankfully we were only in the room to sleep. In the morning we ate the complementary breakfast which was good and checked ouT. I likely will not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reunion

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel
4 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
by James from Austin TX

Road trip honeymoon

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Super convenient and close enough to all Charleston has to offer.. Excellent staff and breakfast was great as well.Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My kids and I really enjoyed our stay here. My daughter was so excited because this was the first hotel she had ever stayed at. Every staff member we encountered were extremely nice and helpful and made us feel right at home. The breakfast each morning was delicious and well stocked also. Parking is kind of tough if you are coming back late but other than that I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Erinn from Frederick

Generic location with good staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels location is just in a business neighborhood with car dealerships and such so nothing to look at. The room was huge, but only had a view of the roof and air conditioning units. The parking lot was rather small so some people were on the street or creating their own parking. And the one air conditioning unit in the living room could not keep up with the weather. On the positive side the size of the room was very generous and the location was close to my friends. So it was perfect for that. The hotel staff were also friendly and responsive.