Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tb

Good location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Wasn't very impressed. Carpets were stained and the bed was terribly awkward and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Janice

Great experience!!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the Hampton. The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been a walk in shower for my elderly Dad. Otherwise the room was very nice, roomy, clean and comfortable. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Clean and hospitable hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay here. Very clean & convenient for our family visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Used this hotel for a 1 night stay in Charleston. The hotel was clean, check in/out was easy, and staff were friendly. The only complaint I had was the pillows on the bed not being firm enough. Other than that, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for a few hours over night to nap. It was a nice place. The back door didn't work with my key. Parking spaces are small. I have a pick up and with all the contractors there it was hard to find parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Goose Creek

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is starting to show its age a little bit but is still a great place for us to stay because it is close to family. Sadly, the coffee was not up to its usual standard but that's a minor complaint as the rest of the free breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary teip.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were in the Charleston area to celebrate our anniversary and meet some friends. We enjoyed the hotel very much, with the exception of the comfort of the bed. Our bed was not comfortable, it was extremely hard. I have been to the Charleston area many times in the past, I can say this visit was by far my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to my job

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Needed room while work being done on my house. I'm a night shift nurse and called for an early check in was well accommodated by the staff. Room was booked and I was able to check in by 12:15 when I got there! Room was perfect for me to get the rest I needed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convientant

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. Beds were harder than other Hampton inns, that I have stayed at. But overall, a very good visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels