Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Albany, In

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Made a quick stop while on a longer road trip. We used Expedia to find a nearby hotel with a reasonable price and we were not disappointed. Easy check in and check out, great place to stay on our way through town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, the staff was great, and we were able to just relax enjoy ourselves there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice, clean, convenient!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Location: Great location. Close to doctors, food & Charleston Southern university.
This location is good when we are in that area. And, with it being set back from the main road, it is quiet & peaceful. Clean, efficient and the staff was very friendly & helpful!!
2 out of 5
by adrian

Wrong place. Wrong hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
18 miles from the city. Nothing around. But checkin at 4pm and totally inflexible. Poor Wifi. TV problem could not be solved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerard from NYC

Hampton N Charleston

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean & comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. No problems with anything except the walk in shower needs to have new caulking applied. But other than that was a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful customer service for hotel.com guests

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were treated poorly due to the fact that we had booked our room through hotels.com. When we arrived at the hotel at 4:15, I was told that our room was not ready even though check in was at 3. I was told that they couldn't switch us to a different room since we had booked our reservation via hotels.com. When asked if we had plans for the night that we could go ahead and kee, I said yes. The clerks suggestion was for us to use their public restroom y change our clothes and he would keep our luggage behind the checkin desk until we returned. Later after checking my checking account I noticed that a 20.00 charge was on my card from the hotel. When asked for an explanation I was told it was for a hold any charges that may be charged to our room such as room service. Ok, but the next morning the 20.00 was still there along with a new charge of 32.00. When I asked for an explanation as to why this was charged, I was told because they can. I was told this would fall off in 2 business days.