Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great location! Fantastic service.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great staff overall! Out of town visitor, surprised the overall rating was so low. My experience, and that of my family was very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Huge Room/Very Clean
This hotel was awesome! Our room was HUGE! The king size bed mattress was so comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennings

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate,SC

Nice Hotel in North Charleston area

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean. Hotel was quiet and well kept.
Cons: Mattress was extremely hard. It was like sleeping on plywood.
Location: Easy to get to. Found restaurants to our liking just a few minutes away.
Great hotel the only issue was the bed was VERY VERY FIRM and the room had NO VIEW. We were behind the awning. If it were more than one night I would have requested to be moved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from WASHINGTONVILLE

Convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and location. Convenient for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great hotel, nice location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: It looks updated, clean, and the staff was very friendly. The size of our room was a total surprise, and we loved it.
Cons: The rooms could be brought a little more upscale. They were nice, but not as updated as others in the area.
Location: Location was perfect because we came from the Charleston Birthing Center. There are tons of restaurants off the main road so it was perfect.
This hotel is located near the Charleston Birthing Center where our friend delivered a baby on Friday evening. We were relieved to find a nice place to stay so quickly, as we drove from Columbia. I had stayed at the Fairfield Inn down the street so I was curious to try this hotel as it was a little lower. The hotel looks new and clean, and the room was equally comfortable. Just as an FYI, in the handicapped accessible rooms the distance between the bed and the TV is about 12-15 feet, which felt unusually far. It wasn't an issue for us, it was just a bit bizarre. The breakfast was good, except some watery scrambled eggs. The price of the room was fine, although I didn't expect to pay an additional $20 in taxes, so if you're not used to Charleston pricing, just be prepared. All this said, I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine G. from Mechanicsburg

Very Good Experience

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Appreciated the friendly staff and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Denver

Nice place to stay before a four leg flight...

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Last night to fly out before the South Carolina floods. Close to the airport, exceptional reception staff, lovely breakfast, and easy booking online, so I think you might like it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels