Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Used this hotel for a 1 night stay in Charleston. The hotel was clean, check in/out was easy, and staff were friendly. The only complaint I had was the pillows on the bed not being firm enough. Other than that, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to my job

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Needed room while work being done on my house. I'm a night shift nurse and called for an early check in was well accommodated by the staff. Room was booked and I was able to check in by 12:15 when I got there! Room was perfect for me to get the rest I needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, In

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Made a quick stop while on a longer road trip. We used Expedia to find a nearby hotel with a reasonable price and we were not disappointed. Easy check in and check out, great place to stay on our way through town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, the staff was great, and we were able to just relax enjoy ourselves there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Best stay of our vacation.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Loved the great service, comfort and cleanliness. Very relaxing
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to the freeway that takes you everywhere you want to go. Near outlet mall.
This is a really lovely hotel, you feel safe and pampered, the staff is exceptional, not just the front desk everyone you meet. Great breakfast included and just off major route into Charleston city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The room was very comfortable and clean but housekeepers are very aggressive at 9 am which 2 hours before check out. Very annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok local mildew around drains of sink and tub

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: see above
quiet location and breakfast was good, skimpy on the second day with the towels and wash cloths and no second roll of toilet paper was left in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great location! Fantastic service.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great staff overall! Out of town visitor, surprised the overall rating was so low. My experience, and that of my family was very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Huge Room/Very Clean
This hotel was awesome! Our room was HUGE! The king size bed mattress was so comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate,SC

Nice Hotel in North Charleston area

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean. Hotel was quiet and well kept.
Cons: Mattress was extremely hard. It was like sleeping on plywood.
Location: Easy to get to. Found restaurants to our liking just a few minutes away.
Great hotel the only issue was the bed was VERY VERY FIRM and the room had NO VIEW. We were behind the awning. If it were more than one night I would have requested to be moved.