Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco TX

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Next door to Patriots Point and very close to Sullivan's Island for quiet time at the beach. Historic Charleston is about 15 minutes away.
We were told they were updating some of floors so we were upgraded and had a great view of the harbor and downtown Charleston. Room was great and was in a quiet area or it could have been the time of year but we loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

The staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location was wonderful, the hotel was beautiful
Cons: No room service
Location: The hotel is by the USS Yorktown Patriots Point, bike riding and then there is a trolley to Charleston
The room was beautiful! The hotel had lots of amenities and a spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Add on resort fees that were not used.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I did not sleep in my car.
Cons: The attitude of the desk clerk that was telling me everyone is charged resort fees.
I was disappointed that I was charged an additional fee for resort fees that I did not even use. You should include this in your price you give on your website. The resort tells me they charge this fee to everyone that stays in there resort. I will never stay there again. There were no vents in the bathroom that work. We found hair in the bathtub. There was not a safe in room. We used the WIFI but they tell me this was for resort fee and on your website it said free WIFI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The location and shuttle to Charelston
I stayed there about a week and a half after the hurricane and I realize that they had some issues because of it. Our room was very humid and uncomfortable to sleep in. The front desk was not as friendly as I would expect but did say they would refund the resort fee when I reported the problem with the room. The rest of the resort was nice, the beach and grounds were in good condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Needs renovation badly!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Location was great - within walking distance to the Yorktown and other ships in Patriot's Point. Restaurant next door was great with a great view!
Our stay was short due to Hurricane Matthew, but the staff was excellent - making sure that we understood that we needed to evacuate. The location of this hotel was great! The lobby was very appealing, but when we got up to our floor and our room, we were very disappointed. The rugs in the hallway were very stained, and the room was pretty much the same.....everything (rugs, drapes, furniture, etc.) was good quality, but very old and in need of replacement! The 2 chairs in the room felt damp and dirty........didn't really want to sit in them. The bathroom had rust stains around the woodwork, the bathroom countertop had some gouges in it, and it was obvious that the room was painted, but only half of the wall was done! In the end, I was glad that we got evacuated because we only had to spend 1 night in this hotel instead of 3.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable!
Beautiful hotel! Each room is comfortable and inviting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel, beautiful location. Easy to take the water taxi back and forth to downtown every day. Only downfall is there is no complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Had problem with air conditioner and quickly was moved to an upgraded room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed & clean bathroom. But musty A/C leaking.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Musty A/C leaking.
Comfy bed & clean bathroom. But musty A/C leaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park/Kansas City

Harbor side

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel, a little worn but quaintly decorated. Bath tub too tall for those with Ortho issues, shelf space very limited in bathroom and room crowded by too much cabinetry. Lumpy bed, but still, worth a stay because of location.