Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay the staff is really helpful. We always enjoy the restaurant and bar at the upper side of the marina and have been going there for a few years now it has a Great view. The water taxi makes it fast and painless to go downtown Charlestown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

New Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: setting location
Cons: updated
they are building a new hotel unit next door, which looks beautiful. However it seems they are neglecting what they have now. Bathroom was outdated and doors and carpet were dirty in many areas we walked thru. It's a shame because the setting is beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great resort right on the marina

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The shuttle to Charleston was great! The pool area was always full of happy guests and a great spot to go and relax and loved the daily activities!
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, but I think the hotel is in the process of renovations.
Location: Right on Patriots Point! 15 minutes to Downtown Charleston, 10 minutes to Shem Creek, 15 minutes to Sullivan's Island, Boone Hall is close-by as well.
Very pleased with our stay at the Harborside Inn and Marina. It's a family-friendly resort that even has daily activities and a tiki bar. The man-made beach is beautiful and right behind the pool and jacuzzi area. Plus, the location is PERFECT- Patriot's Point is beautiful and a 15 minute drive from Charleston or the gorgeous Shem Creek. We had a standard room with 1 queen bed-- clean, cozy but slightly out-dated. There are renovations going on so I think they're working on upgrades. The resort offers free parking, which is a huge plus. There's also a shuttle that leaves about every hour or so to Downtown Charleston. They offer shuttles in the early morning to Sullivan's Island and to the gas station. They offer discounted trips to Boone Hall and a few other attractions on select dates during the week as well. Overall, such a great stay here especially for the great price. Very pleasantly surprised!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had positives and negatives

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Pool, View, Convenience, Adorable rooms
Cons: Wi-fi, TVs, General upkeep
Location: What isn't there to do nearby? USS Yorktown, Cooper River Bridge, Boone Hall, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms, it goes on forever.
The staff is ridiculously friendly, like Chik-fi-la status friendly. The pool is great if you have kids since it doesn't go above 5ft and parents can get a drink from the bar right next to it. The view is gorgeous and it's very convenient to dining, shops, and the beach. However, the rooms just need a bit more upkeep. The bathroom door was a very heavy sliding door which was in serious need of some WD40. My poor 5 yr old and I couldn't get it closed and it was even a struggle for my husband. Also the shower only had a half glass door which let all the hot steam out (and we all know that's the best part). It made up for it with the jets in the tub though. And for how much it is a night, they could use some of that money to upgrade the wi-fi and TV's. Side note: If you book online through a travel website be sure to read the fine print. They charged a $250 deposit fee to my card even though I chose 'Pay at Hotel' which was a downer since I had planned on paying in full with cash. Overall it was a great place to stay for a family vacation and we'd like to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location on the water

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room airconditioning was very loud. also there were stains on the carpet. It could stand a complete remodel. Loved the balcony with view of the harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

This hotel was close to Fort Sumter

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Love the fact the hotel was close to everyplace we wanted to go
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Resort

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful resort, at Patriots Point. Love the location. Very friendly, helpful staff that go above and beyond. Pool and pool area was very clean. Loved the shuttle service to downtown Charleston, Fort Sumpter, Sullivan's Island, etc... rooms are clean, currently being updated. Our room was a standard, which is a tad small, but was plenty room for the 2 of us. I would have liked to of had a microwave however the room did include a mini-fridge. We will stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Fl

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The spa (whirl pool) jets only worked on one side and the water was not very hot.
Location: Charleston's French quarter and market place.
This is a great place to stay and the view is fantastic .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction work

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room decor was otrotious and out dated. Construction work was going on right outside our window. The room had a broken bathroom door and the balcony door was difficult to open. No view and a fake beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Clean well run hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Minimal services due to construction next door. Staff was great. Extra fee for resort amenities was excessive as few amenities available