Ratings based on 1,992 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Really nice place

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, well maintained, clean
Location: Water taxi, run the bridge, take Ollie the Trolley into town, EAT, enjoy
Very nice, very convenient. Nice staff, very well maintained facility. Couldn't have asked for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Charleston

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was in a nice location. Had shuttle services to and from Charleston but seating was limited. I think it only held 14 passengers. Only offered coffee in the a.m. Would have been nice if they put out some pastries. Hotel was in a nice location. Nice view of the harbor if you're lucky enough to get a harbor view. My view was of the dumpster :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Mount Pleasant. Shuttle often full.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Shuttle was often full and ended up not using rather than waiting, despite paying for service. Room and BR were often not cleaned. Towels not restocked until calling. Water Taxi not operational this time. Convenient to North side of Ravennel bridge but not downtown.Overall did not live up to expectations of marketing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

nice hotel,with great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff! Very comfortable room with nice decor.
Cons: Have the pool up and running. Fortunately it was too cold to swim.
Location: Minutes from downtown, restaurants, and one of the plantations was 15 minutes away. Near a beach, pool and downtown!
Nice place with a very friendly staff. It was very cold the week we arrived but we're told if we want to use the pool we would need to go next door for the pool because their was out of commission. The location was great and the trolley was wonderful. Not sure why the resort fee we were charged when we checked out was not included in the initial fee we were told online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I'm not sure what the $18.00 resort fee buys you other than parking. The room was ready 45 minutes late. I paid extra for a harbor view but I could only see the harbor through some trees so my view was of an empty swimming pool. Ask for the top floor if paying extra for the harbor view. Also there was not a trolley running and no water taxi. I was told that is only on Saturdays. They should take those off of the advertisement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice but odd, watch out for resort fee

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good--close to Charleston but away from the downtown bustle. Nice views. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Communication about fees. Providing guests with itemized bills regardless of their booking agency. A restaurant in the building.
Comfortable accommodations and friendly staff, but they seemed to have a problem having rooms available for check-in when they told people they would be available (although I arrived forty minutes after check-in time and only had to wait five minutes, someone else who came in on the day I was checking out was told he had to wait two hours, while someone who checked in at the same time I did was able to go straight to her room, which seemed strange). The restaurant was two parking lots away from the hotel, which was a bit inconvenient for breakfast on a cold morning, and that was nowhere publicized through signage; you had to ask the desk where the restaurant was. They added an $18 resort fee that was not covered in my pre-paid bill for amenities I never used (a trolley to town, the fitness center, etc.) that they claimed Expedia mentioned in fine print when I booked the room, but since I never noticed that and it was never in any documentation I received from Expedia, I have no proof of that, and that annoyed me. They also claimed they couldn't print me an itemized invoice since I booked through Expedia, something I've never encountered before, and I did witness a family haggling with them over a bill, although I don't know the particulars there. For such a nice facility, the rooms were far from soundproof, but I always travel with earplugs. Overall, it was a nice and comfortable place, but things were just a little off to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Happier with location than we thought we'd be.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, restaurant
Cons: The were some features unavailable off season. We didn't expect to use a pool in March, but room service would have been nice.
Location: Patriots Point,3 WWII navel vessels and Vietnam experience attraction. A water taxi across the harbor to the city, or the free shuttle. Fort Sumter.
We knew visiting navy ships was high on our list during our short stay so we opted to stay here and take their shuttle when we wanted to go into town. This area is gorgeous, it felt like being in the Caribbean. The Fish House restaurant adjoined the property and what a view ! We could walk right over to the ships through the marina. The property also has trails and courtesy bikes. I would tell anyone thinking of a Charleston vacation to stay here, instead of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful view of the Charleston Harbor

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location and dining at the Fish House
Enjoyed walking through the marina and visiting the USS Yorktown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Not very many outlets in the room. Had to move furniture in order to plug in devices. Bathroom sink was stopped up and not flowing.