Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC did not work. Staff did not follow through on

Posted May 3, 2016
AC did not work. We had to set it at 30 degrees to keep the room in the mid to upper 80's, with high humidity. Staff on said they were sorry for our inconvenience. Asked for a do mot disturb sign for our room's door. Staff promised to deliver one bit never did. Room was outdated & worn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The mighty have fallen.

Posted May 1, 2016
We've visited here for years. This time was pretty bad. First room was sub standard (I thought returning guests got free upgrades, per the email sent us...). Second room had noisy A/C (asked to have it fixed / never heard back). Slept with fan and open glass door. Water poured form behind shower screen - we had to donate a towel to the floor each day to hold back the lake. Housekeeping and maintenance seems to have faltered since we first started coming. We will probably reluctantly look for other lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms could be freshened up.
Location: Downtown Charleston is nearby.
Great view of the harbor. Rooms are somewhat dated but clean. Resort offers many amenities such as nice pool, beach view, and trolley service to the historic district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We were there for 24hrs. We are def going back. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Excellent and pleasing, looking forward to returning.
1 out of 5
by William from Benton ar

Ripp off

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty language. Dirty room. Party hotel not a place for family not worth price
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anthony from Connecticut

Connecticut

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great getaway......hotel reconstruction was cumbersome at times...liked the jitney and water taxi service to Charleston...restaurant facilities were minimal...good view, desk staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good Views from Harbor but horrible room views

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The location, harbor view from the harbor, and transportation to Charleston.
Cons: Internet service, honor Expedia rates, and take care of the small items in the rooms that could hurt people. Better views than construction site.
Location: Carriage tours and tours of Charleston. Shopping and close to Charleston with transportation available.
The stay is located in an excellent place with excellent harbor views of Charleston. The rooms have terrible views of construction and rooms are being renovated. The room we stayed in was renovated supposedly but my wife almost tripped on a strip on the floor separating the carpet from wood floor. They do not honor Expedia rates beyond one night even though they are not busy. Internet service is intermittent at best. The harbor views are excellent and the rooms are quiet except for the construction noise next door during the day. Excellent location and has transportation to and from downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
by Hansa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels