Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations near the river.

Posted May 23, 2017
Easy access into Charleston's city proper. Great sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

I loved this location!

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff was professional, the rooms were clean, and the location was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

35 year anniversary

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: I know everybody does not have a bad back but the mattress could be a little firmer. With the room so small nothing larger than a queen size bed.
Location: Was down for a appointment at the spine center. This was very close. Great restaurants close
Walked into the room first thing I said to my wife was this is a whole lot smaller than I excepted. Just enough room to walk around the bed. Bath room was extremely small and the tub way to small for two people. I have a bad back and the bed was way to soft. No safe in the room. Was disappointed there was no fishing from the piers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Guest Services are seriously lacking

Posted May 14, 2017
Beaut. prop. at excell. loc.-across the harbor from historic Charleston in Mt. Pleasant. Resort facil. are amazing. Rooms are not inexpensive, there is also $18 resort fee daiy. Breakfast is served daily and it's at least $15-$20 per person. I came there with my girlfr. for a 3 night stay. Booked a room with a king size bed and paid for such. Upon arrival, hotel claimed that I bought a ??? "mystery guest" deal and they didn't have any rooms with king size beds available. I argued but, no other option, took a room with 2 queen size beds and partial harbor views. Hotel promised to put us in the different room, if possible, the next day. Next day they did transfer us into a very nice room with a king size bed and amazing views of the harbor. Room itself was very, very nice and even had an electric fire place in it. Up to 6 people will open the door for you in the foyer. That said, when we got back the next day from our midday activities, I discovered our room wasn't cleaned, no fresh towels or linens. Around 6pm, I called to request service or at least fresh towels. When we got back around midnight, room still hasn't been cleaned and no fresh towels in sight. I called and begged for fresh towels and finally got them 10mins later. Free coffee and lemon water available in the lobby but you had to remind them when either or both ran out and then wait a very long time for them to replenish it. It suppose to be a quality hotel but our room wasn't serviced even once during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this location!!!

Posted May 13, 2017
Lovely hotel great location to see downtown Charleston many ways to get there. Next to a Great historic site!! Only criticism I have is NO NO NO toddlers or babies with diapers should be allowed in the hot tub. There were four couples enjoying the hot tub and two selfish mother's with two toddlers and one baby in alarm join us in the hot tub all three babies had diapers on sadly we all had no interest to hear whining children or be exposed to God only knows what could've been in their diapers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martha,s Vineyard, MA

Nice hotel with great views and good amenities.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location and great pools.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance.mount
Location: Mount Pleasant is a nice area and only a short drive over the bridge to downtown Charleston and all it has to offer. Patriot Point also nearby .
Previous stay two years ago was more positive. Rooms have been redecorated to a more simple style but I preferred the over the top southern style of heavy window treatments and matching bed covers. Repainted walls were a little sloppy here and there, air conditioning unit dripped water onto the floor and found mold in the bathroom. Perhaps these issues will be addressed soon. All in all I still plan to stay here next year when I return because I like the location.the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel and service. Needs more eating options, but everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Beautiful quiet location

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms are newly redone except for the bathrooms (those are scheduled to be redone this winter). The rooms are average size with a nice "rocking chair" balcony. The hotel itself was beautiful and had wonderful perks like pools, hot tub, tiki bars, has it own personal pier and beach (however no swimming in the ocean is allowed). It was a great place to go and stay without the noise and complications of staying in Charleston. The hotel also had FREE shuttles to Charleston (10-15 min trip) every hour from 10 am to 10 pm. It is within walking distance to USS Yorktown, the water taxi which takes you to Charleston and is next door to The Fish House Resturant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location. Amenities were not

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Shuttle to beach
Location: shopping, beach, biking, walking,
The shuttle to the beach was not very accommodating. There were only 2 runs 8:30 and 1:30. These are not convenient times for folks on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Jacuzzi and marina
Cons: nothing
Location: Charleston shuttle
a bit over priced not close to any stores or other restuarants