Ratings based on 2,036 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Unfortunately this was the worst hotel I ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel and surroundings. Room was small for a family of four and needs some updating. Overall we had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpharetta, ga

Beautiful new addition 10 minutes from Charleston

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The 'beach club' opened in Oct. 2016. The hotel is gorgeous with lobby and pool facing the waterfront. The rooms are huge with a large bathroom and sitting area. Our room had a huge balcony as well. The details in the decor from the detailed moldings to the beautifully appointed fabrics made the room feel special. We went next door to the Fish House for dinner where we had good seafood and had a great sunset view. The only thing I can say that I didn't like is there is no coffee maker in the room. They have it set up in the lobby until 11am, but I like my coffee first thing and didn't want to have to dress to go down and get it. My husband and I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Although the room was fairly small, it was a great place to stay right on the waterfront. I would recommend it to anyone looking to spend most of their time outside exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very nice too bad the pool was under construction. Very nice weight room for a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location w bus and water trolley to downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My fiancée's birthday, great and fun stay. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at the end of a long day

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nice beds, clean, quiet in the rooms (a lot of places we were in on our trip you could hear everyone in the hallway)
Cons: More welcoming staff, they weren't rude but there was a lot more hospitality at other places we stayed during our trip to SC.
Location: We took a horse and carriage ride around the historic downtown which was neat but we were only in town the one night so didn't get to do anything else
We had had a long day with the kids and it was nice to have an easy check in. The pool we had been waiting for was closed but they had an agreement with the hotel next door where we were able to use their pool and hot tub (which actually looked nicer than theirs so that was good) and we enjoyed sitting by their fire pits too. The check in staff was a bit cold and didn't ask if we needed anything else or any help with our bags which would have been nice since we were also totting two kids with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and beautiful view of charleston

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Have roll away beds
Great customer service! The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Will be back for another stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff!
Cons: No!
Location: Charleston & Civil War History
We look forward to coming back to stay at facility again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Location is the best!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and trolley access.
We did not have balcony room but our window provided a good view of the harbor. Being able to watch ships come and go was an added thrill. The free trolley enabled us to go into down town easily. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Don't miss Boone Hall Plantation a short drive away.