Ratings based on 1,747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Fl

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The spa (whirl pool) jets only worked on one side and the water was not very hot.
Location: Charleston's French quarter and market place.
This is a great place to stay and the view is fantastic .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction work

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room decor was otrotious and out dated. Construction work was going on right outside our window. The room had a broken bathroom door and the balcony door was difficult to open. No view and a fake beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Clean well run hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Minimal services due to construction next door. Staff was great. Extra fee for resort amenities was excessive as few amenities available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville Va

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, clean rooms, great staff!
We were there to visit my daughter. She lives downtown and we wanted something that was not as busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room 222 needs updating tv was disgraceful air conditioning did not work and bed was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

The view of the harbor was the only real plus.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The view of the harbor and being so close to the USS Yorktown.
Cons: Paint, carpet, bathroom updated.
Location: Patriots Point, USS Yorktown and Veterans Museum.
The rooms could use updating, as well as hallway paint and carpets as they were worn and stained. The bathroom was very dated and small. The bed was not comfortable at all and the TV wasn't in HD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great location. Easy access to Charleston by water taxi, free trolley provided by resort or drive. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Can't beat the view!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Comfy rooms and love the location.
Cons: Pool area needs some attention...needs to be upgraded and need more umbrellas and new chairs.
Location: So close to Shem creek and Charleston...so much to do. Love this location. We always run the Ravenal and spend a lot of time at Shem Creek.
We go to this hotel every year for our Anniversary...love the view. Staff is always friendly and we love the balcony harbor view view and location. Party at the Point on Friday nights is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy travel into Charleston.

Posted May 18, 2016
We like the property a lot. The staff was nice and the rooms very nice. There is still a lot of development in the area I suspect when this is area is fully developed it will be an even nicer location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston sc

Problems at check in,otherwise ok

Posted May 11, 2016
We arrived at 4pm,the specified check in time but our room wasn't ready,it took until 515 pm for the room to be available.