Ratings based on 1,778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel itself is nice, but it needs help

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room was so damp, the sheets were wet.... I understand it is humid in Chatleston, but they need to do something about drying the place out. I've stayed in other places by the water and never had this problem. The rooms need some renovation... Staff was very nice. Service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was very crowded. The doors were not sound proof so it was very noisy from others in the halls. The hot tub was colder than the pool. The pool was nice and the views outside were amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belmont NC

loved it..

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had an overall great time we will be staying here again in the near future. Clean comfortable place. Nice pool and the views are stunning. Staff was very nice and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEX. SC

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: update the whole motel it is stuck in the 80s
ROOM WERE VERY DIRTY , BEDS WORE OUT , PILLOWS GAVE ME A SORE HEAD , MOLD IN THE SHOWERS RUGS TORE IN MAIN HALLWAYS , FOOD HAD ALOT TO BE DISIREDBAR WAS NASTY ,,I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES IN THE PAST BUT THEY HAVE NEW OWNERS NOW AND IT SHOWS IT , THERE WERE DRUNK PEOPLE YELLING AND DOING THINGS THAT THEY SHOULD NOT BE DOING AROUD CHILDREN WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN UNTILL THEY MAKE CHANGES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay the staff is really helpful. We always enjoy the restaurant and bar at the upper side of the marina and have been going there for a few years now it has a Great view. The water taxi makes it fast and painless to go downtown Charlestown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

New Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: setting location
Cons: updated
they are building a new hotel unit next door, which looks beautiful. However it seems they are neglecting what they have now. Bathroom was outdated and doors and carpet were dirty in many areas we walked thru. It's a shame because the setting is beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great resort right on the marina

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The shuttle to Charleston was great! The pool area was always full of happy guests and a great spot to go and relax and loved the daily activities!
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, but I think the hotel is in the process of renovations.
Location: Right on Patriots Point! 15 minutes to Downtown Charleston, 10 minutes to Shem Creek, 15 minutes to Sullivan's Island, Boone Hall is close-by as well.
Very pleased with our stay at the Harborside Inn and Marina. It's a family-friendly resort that even has daily activities and a tiki bar. The man-made beach is beautiful and right behind the pool and jacuzzi area. Plus, the location is PERFECT- Patriot's Point is beautiful and a 15 minute drive from Charleston or the gorgeous Shem Creek. We had a standard room with 1 queen bed-- clean, cozy but slightly out-dated. There are renovations going on so I think they're working on upgrades. The resort offers free parking, which is a huge plus. There's also a shuttle that leaves about every hour or so to Downtown Charleston. They offer shuttles in the early morning to Sullivan's Island and to the gas station. They offer discounted trips to Boone Hall and a few other attractions on select dates during the week as well. Overall, such a great stay here especially for the great price. Very pleasantly surprised!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had positives and negatives

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Pool, View, Convenience, Adorable rooms
Cons: Wi-fi, TVs, General upkeep
Location: What isn't there to do nearby? USS Yorktown, Cooper River Bridge, Boone Hall, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms, it goes on forever.
The staff is ridiculously friendly, like Chik-fi-la status friendly. The pool is great if you have kids since it doesn't go above 5ft and parents can get a drink from the bar right next to it. The view is gorgeous and it's very convenient to dining, shops, and the beach. However, the rooms just need a bit more upkeep. The bathroom door was a very heavy sliding door which was in serious need of some WD40. My poor 5 yr old and I couldn't get it closed and it was even a struggle for my husband. Also the shower only had a half glass door which let all the hot steam out (and we all know that's the best part). It made up for it with the jets in the tub though. And for how much it is a night, they could use some of that money to upgrade the wi-fi and TV's. Side note: If you book online through a travel website be sure to read the fine print. They charged a $250 deposit fee to my card even though I chose 'Pay at Hotel' which was a downer since I had planned on paying in full with cash. Overall it was a great place to stay for a family vacation and we'd like to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location on the water

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room airconditioning was very loud. also there were stains on the carpet. It could stand a complete remodel. Loved the balcony with view of the harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

This hotel was close to Fort Sumter

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Love the fact the hotel was close to everyplace we wanted to go